We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting”

Arkansas Alligator Farm & Petting Zoo
Ranked #24 of 78 things to do in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very interesting”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We surly enjoyed watching the feeding and handling the baby alligators of course all the other animals too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CindyMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    90
    56
    23
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite part of the trip”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I had a great time here. It's not much of a petting zoo (just a few goats that you can actually pet) but fun all the same. I especially liked the Wolfs and Cougars. Don't forget to hold the baby Alligator.

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I loved this place! The men working where friendly and shared many stories, really seemed to care about the pets in the zoo. We didn't stay for the feeding show but where invited to even come back with our ticket stub to get in. We did not expect such a fun time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank indianaseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“They Have Some Alligators”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Something about the word "alligator" makes people want to stop and spend their money in search of some kind of adventure. Well, at this place you'll see an alligator or two and maybe a show, but over all I was apathetic about the whole experience. My money could have been better spent somewhere else.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXARKANA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wow, can't beleive i held one”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

love, the knowledge, and testimonies i heard. the restrooms need to be updated, and be more handicap accessible.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arkansas Alligator Farm & Petting Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Arkansas Alligator Farm & Petting Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing