We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice casual diner”

BubbaLu's Bodacious Burgers & Classy Dogs
Ranked #42 of 271 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice casual diner”
Reviewed September 4, 2014

I had a "Classy Dog" and fries for lunch and left very satisfied. I live in Hot Springs and really enjoy eating at the various Downtown Historic District restaurants. For a quick, casual lunch stand type meal BubbaLu's is excellent.

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buckhogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    57
    23
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Average burgers...a little pricey”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Atmosphere was cute and nostalgic....very retro....very clean. Burgers were pretty average and the fries were very pricey for the portions. We did like them little cones the fries were served in. Overall, an average experience for a tourist lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelePappagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Burger Joint a la 1930”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We went there twice during our week long visit, which oughta tell you something about how good this is, especially with all the dining choices in Hot Springs. Perfect burger, perfect doneness, perfect toasted sourdough buns, all done on the griddle just like in the old days. Just a delicious burger & fries meal: order, eat, repeat!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Burgers just like in the magazines!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very nice burgers and chicken sandwiches. Cozy atmosphere, good tasting food and very accomodating service. We were very hungry after our bath experience across the street and enjoyed our visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Love2travel430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I forgot that grilled cheese sandwiches...”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Are normally made with american cheese. And I left the capitalization off on purpose, because it is a crying shame that the cheese that bears the name of this great country is processed junk.
My daughter and I both ordered grilled cheese sandwiches. When I make them at home I use cheddar cheese and they are so tasty! These, not so much. At least they were on a fantastic whole wheat bread. And I enjoyed the addition of tomato and grilled onion on the Super Grilled Cheese.
My son got a hot dog, and my husband got a burger. They were thrilled with their food! And the prices were nice, and the atmosphere is fun. The big mirror in the back surprised me, I thought the place was twice as big looking in!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mirandalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BubbaLu's Bodacious Burgers & Classy Dogs also viewed

 

Been to BubbaLu's Bodacious Burgers & Classy Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing