We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great view...but” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot Springs Mountain Tower

Hot Springs Mountain Tower
Ranked #10 of 72 things to do in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great view...but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

There is a great view from the tower but if $7/person is too much you can get a fabulous view for free at a beautiful covered area just at the turn to the tower...and its free!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fishluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    335
    153
    29
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Mississippi
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Panoramic View of the Hot Spring Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I completely agree with a previous poster that it is overpriced. However, the view was beautiful and there is some interesting historical information to read while on the enclosed floor. I did not walk around the open floor for long, because it was not agreeing with one of our children. The drive up is part of the fun. Make sure to stop along the way to look and take pictures.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MBAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Not sure which was more fun, the view or the drive up the mountain! The drive was a blast, and the view was amazing.
Only thing I disliked was I couldnt take any photo that didn't show reflections of the windows. I was there in mid afternoon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go ahead & visit the tower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were on motorcycles and enjoyed the twisty road up to the tower. There's a gift shop at the base where you can buy tickets to take the elevator to the top. The view and the pictorial presentation helps you understand the topography of Hot Springs. I'm afraid of heights but enjoyed this. Hint - it doesn't flex or sway in the wind which is nice! For motorcycle riders, they sell patches in the gift shop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What else you gonna do?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Seriously, you are in hot springs, you did everything else yesterday. The drive up the hill is pretty and the tower is well organized. Price is too high, but you have blown more on less already this trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimShivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Springs Mountain Tower also viewed

 

Been to Hot Springs Mountain Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing