We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE!”
Review of The B Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The B Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Right outside downtown. On the side of a hill. Quiet. Not fancy but you don't need fancy when you go to Superlift. Park right at your door. We just need a clean reasonable place to stay. The rooms are small but its a very cute older place. Love the big house. The Market has everything. This is our new Hot Springs "home"! Book early, It fills up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TEALPOWER21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    70
    9
    15
    20
See reviews for
40
86
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

At first glance the B Inn does look like the Bates Motel....but that's what sets it apart from other Inns/Motels and gives it it's unique character!
We stayed in the Big Bedroom, which definately has a Big and Very Comfortable Bed! The rooms are small, so having the Big Bed Room doesn't leave a lot of extra space, but we did enjoy it....they even have a little table and chairs where we enjoyed our breakfast coffee and a muffin we got at their little cafe/store.
Very convenient location and an easy walk to the bath houses, visitor center, restaurants and shops.
Fabulous friendly service as well. You can tell they are working on the Inn with lots of love.
Hope to visit again someday and see what wonderful things they have done to the Inn.

Room Tip: If you want a big comfortable bed book the Big Bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDi_and_Cowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We are completely in LOVE with this adorable place. I was skeptical of the location, at first, since we've visited Hot Springs annually for many years and are familiar with the neighborhood and it's surroundings. We found a warm and inviting atmosphere of some of the friendliest folks you'll meet in the state. Love, Love, LOVE the cafe and market with organic and local produce. We even had a big ol' puppy visiting us when we sat in the rocking chairs out front. Easily within walking distance of Bath House Row and the strip of boutiques and attractions and next door to some real good eating, too. I am recommending this retreat to all my friends and family who like the homey touches of a B&B as opposed to the "chain hotel experience". The helpful and cordial attitude of everyone here was genuine and affectionate. We found the whole neighborhood to be vibrant and friendly and it was clearly all centered at the market & cafe.
If a few cracked tiles put you off, then this may not be your cup of tea. I found the general vibe and atmosphere felt more like I was coming home than going away. The beautiful patina that enshrined this haven was all "Wabi-sabi' to this old country boy. We Cannot Wait to Return.

Room Tip: The Literature Suite was closer to the street, so there was more traffic noise...but we're going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had read the reviews, and since it was less expensive and within walking distance of downtown, we decided to take a chance. We stayed in the Big Bed Room, and you should know it's the bed that's big, not the room, lol, but about all we did in the room was sleep. The bathroom was tiny, with some cracks in the tile and so on, but it was absolutely spotless. We enjoyed the breakfast in the cafe/health food market, which is very popular with the locals. The only disappointment: There were clean towels the next day, but the bed was not made - maybe an oversight? These guys are slowly remodeling the entire place, and I hope they succeed, and the neighborhood follows their lead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCoxBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Don't listen to the negative reviews, this inn is awesome!! Cute themed room. Very comfortable bed. Loved having a stove, cookware and dishes in the room. The staff was very friendly and their dog that hangs around the inn is precious. The breakfast from the cafe was great. Loved the 12pm check out. Great location for the price. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorms23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We ended up staying here because if the location and price. The area looks a little iffy so wasn't real sure if it was a good idea. We ended up saying 3 nights and stayed in 3 different rooms. All the rooms were fine. We had no issues. The owner was a very nice guy and the breakfast was very good which you get from the cafe. The themed rooms are kinda cheesy but who cares as long as its a comfortable place to sleep. Would def stay here again if I ever come back to hot springs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finnegan9107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in the "history room". Each of the rooms have a really cute theme, adding the the character of the place.
I can not express enough how great this place was!! If your looking for a budget pace to stay with a twist this is it! The rooms are slightly dated if you like things ultra modern, but everything was super clean and really homely. They provide locally made soap and a big container full of local spring water which they will refill daily if needed!
The staff were all really friendly. Plus every morning for breakfast you get $10 credit (per room) in the local store where they have local produce and really cheap home made bakery items!

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicci1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
42 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 45 in Hot Springs
274 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The B Inn

Property: The B Inn
Address: 316 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, AR
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — The B Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your The B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing