We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old inn, could be great”
Review of The B Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The B Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Hurst, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old inn, could be great”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This could be a great inn. It is close to downtown and our room was large enough for three adults. But the room is old and needs repairs: the bathroom is very small, there is no counter space, the water pressure in the shower is weak (hard to rinse shampoo out of long hair), very slow draining sink and the a/c in the bedroom leaks water (my father found out in the middle of the night when he got his feet wet). The muffins for breakfast were very good, wifi was great and the owners were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    70
    9
    15
    20
See reviews for
40
86
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's right near most attractions in Hot Springs, and it's very affordable. The building could use some renovation, but aged plaster does not mean it's dirty. It's clean. The owners are attentive, accommodating, and service oriented. I would stay here again should I be going through Hot Springs in the future.

Room Tip: The Rooms are not given numbers, but Book subjects. If you ask for the Mystery room, expect to find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is an old, musty hotel trying to sell itself along 'theme' lines. Our room was supposed to be the History Room but everything about it (and all other rooms) was historic. The very small bathroom had no bench space and no hooks to hang anything including towels. On the plus side it had fast secure wi-fi, which is handy if you want to look for another hotel. The rate included breakfast but the fine print says "only after 8am" which is no help if you are travelling on and want an early start. Breakfast (if you wait for it) comes in the form of $5/person credit in the owners adjacent off-beat cafe. You pick and choose what you want and pay for any over-run in cost. We wanted to select items the night before so we could make our own breakfast before an early start (the room includes m/wave, coffee maker, toaster, cutlery, etc to do this) but no, got to wait to the morning. The part owner running the cafe half admitted they rely on people forgoing breakfast to improve their profits. I felt like I had been gyped.

Room Tip: look elsehere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911JohnA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armandoHotSprings, Owner at The B Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Yes, we only offer our continental breakfast items between 8am and 11am. It is not in the fine print, but boldly displayed in the room and on all emails we send. Most continental breakfasts are padlocked by 10am, but we are in a tourist area so we extend our breakfast as opposed to opening early. When we explained our policy to this guest, he became angry and did threaten to leave a bad review. The reality for most small inn owners is you do work on a very slim profit margin and you do hope that not all the guests will not use all the towels, all the hot water, every electrical outlet and you plan on a certain percentage not to take take full advantage of breakfast, otherwise the expenses outweigh the cost of the room. This guest was taken back when I was honest with them instead of giving them a pleasant spin of an excuse they might get at a chain motel. This room included a $10 food credit (a full one fifth of the cost of this room) not $5, which goes a long way with $1.50 choices of homemade pastries and inexpensive juices ($1) and a large choice of yogurts, cheeses and fruit. We also have gluten free, vegan items and healthier choices which is uncommon on your standard buffet, which this guest did in the end enjoy before they left at 9am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you like extraordinary service, super friendly hosts, great breakfasts, charming rooms, friendly dogs, amazing prices and just pure relaxation then this is the place! My wife and I have stayed here numerous times over the past couple years and sadly this is my first review of this amazing little place. Is it the Ritz, no, but what it lacks in glamour and glitz it makes up for with hospitality, charm and a sense of home. You can call it what you want, but at its core, it is a "thrifty" B&B. It is cheap, clean and wonderfully taken care of. The breakfast they bring you each morning is at least a $10-$15 value that is included in the criminally cheap room rates of $50-$75. $50 for the "regular" themed rooms and $75 for the large 2 bedroom Literature Suite and it is a HUGE room! Great location, just off of the downtown strip and perfect for the walking crowd. Does it get better than this...yes, but not at this price, anywhere! Oh, and the money they get from the rooms goes towards renovating the large house that sits in front and they will give you tours of it too.

Room Tip: The Big Bed Room is our favorite with a four post canopy bed that is, well, big! If traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mblogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our suite was so thoughtfully decorated, with wonderful artistic touches! Beautiful frames around 'estate sale looking mirrors and pictures. Kitchen, living room and dinning room were filled with unique items. Large bathtub, wonderful beds! Best sleep I've had in a long time!
Breakfast was cucumber-lime juice with amazing lox &bagels! Yum!

Room Tip: Many of the rooms are named: we stayed in the " literature suite" which, true to it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colomagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We thought the rooms were in the large historic home, but it is under renovation. The rooms are the original motel rooms constructed in the 1950s. The bathroom shower was so small that many heavy Americans won't be able to fit in it. The hot water faucet fell off and was hard to manipulate. The rooms are dark and tired with a little kitchenette like area. The check-in is at the small cafe/store down the hill. The property is owned and run by two men who seem over-stretched. They were nice, but they prepare the food, run the store, and the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okiejer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room was clean and nicely arranged. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed in the Rustic room, the bed was the cedar log type, very nice. This is an older Hotel but was nice. You had to walk down to the Park Island cafe/store for the breakfast, wasn't bad. They had homemade cinnamon rolls that were just awesome. Also, loved the Soap they had in the rooms, it was made locally which I thought was really cool. Would definately plan another stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 45 in Hot Springs
274 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The B Inn

Property: The B Inn
Address: 316 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, AR
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — The B Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your The B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing