We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto! ”
Review of Angels In The Park

Angels In The Park
Ranked #49 of 277 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfecto! ”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice, cozy location with excellent first one pizza that's not crazy priced! Staff very kind & accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    122
    77
    42
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great date night!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We ate at Angels on Saturday night. It wasn't super busy so we got a table fairly quickly. We had a great waiter that had wonderful recommendations of things for us to try. The food was DELICIOUS! The best Italian food in Hot Springs for sure. It's pricey and the portions aren't large so be sure and ask for some of that bread and pesto. So good! When we left our waiter did say "enjoy your stay in Hot Springs" which got me to thinking that locals should get a discount spending time and money in beautiful Downtown Hot Springs! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great pizza”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Luckily we visited this little place on the corner right before they got hit with the dinner crowd. We had a cute little table in the front window, great for people watching. I was able to watch the cook make our pizza. Everything is old fashioned, like most of Hot Springs. Our waitress was friendly and prompt. If you prefer your pizza with thick dough, you won't like this - but I do and I loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank txchiquita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“We picked this one on a whim and really enjoyed it!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were staying at the Arlington, picked this little place and were delighted! The black olive pesto spread was really good (and I thought before this visit I didn't like black olives!) We both ordered a ravioli dish, hubby got the chicken/mushroom ravioli and I had the crab ravioli with a really good cream and roasted red pepper sauce. It was delicious (I ate 1/2 of his and 1/2 of mine and he did the same). We highly recommend this place. There are two locations, we ate at the one that isn't in the hotel (our waiter said the second location was in a hotel). The interior is very cozy and charming. Lots of really cool architectural details in the restaurant to take in while waiting on your meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cnh624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Location”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for dinner while visiting the bathhouse area of Hot Springs. Like most downtown restaurants, it's rather small, but the decor is definitely appropriate for the area. Had some excellent garlic bread as an appetizer, then hubby had rigatoni and sausage, which he really enjoyed, and I had a small pizza. Pizza was a good, thin crust with just the right amount of toppings. (People who compare it to large chain pizza and complain should probably not order handmade gourmet style pizza!). Service was good, although it was not a particularly busy night.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angels In The Park also viewed

 

Been to Angels In The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing