We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Bathhouse Row

Bathhouse Row
Ranked #6 of 78 things to do in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A collection of historic bathhouses where people flocked in the early 20th century for therapeutic hot springs baths.
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Bathhouse row is truly unique in Hot Springs. I always go here when in town; my favorite is the Quapaw. They take reservations and usually run on time; this place is a great value for the money especially if you are doing one of their package specials. The products they use are great and I always buy the products when I visit. Will definitely visit bathhouse row next time I'm in Hot Springs. The mineral baths are healing and good for the soul.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingforfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    280
    63
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Must See”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bathhouse Row is full of rich history and beautiful buildings. It is truly a must see while visiting Hot Springs. I recommend going to the Quapaw Bathhouse for a bath, the Superior Bathhouse for a drink and snack and the Fordyce Bathhouse for an opportunity to learn the history of the area. There are many lovely boutiques on your journey and an opportunity to ride horse and carriage through the streets as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“old world”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

very fun to look around and see videos of the old bath house days..water in the hot springs is 143 degrees and very soft...believed to have help with illness back in the day

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bathhouse Row”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

WOW what more can you say. There are numerous bathhouses along this row. I wetn to the Quaw Paw (SP??). They were very friendly and helpful. They explained how you should go from the hot spring water and then cool down in the cooler (98 degree vs 104). They even offer massages that I unfortunately did not endulge in.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“QuawPaw”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had such an amazing experience at the Bath House. I was a little hesitant at first but after we got there everyone was very welcoming and professional. the steam cave and the messages were so relaxing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bathhouse Row also viewed

 

Been to Bathhouse Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing