We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Interesting

After several months of planning, I finally visited the place. Free parking can be found on... read more

Reviewed yesterday
S8674RWsusanm
,
Shelby Township, Michigan
via mobile
Spend an hour or an afternoon

We not only went into most of the bath houses, but we hiked some of the paths above Bathhouse Row... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
susandX5928KY
,
Missouri
Read all 1,159 reviews
  
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
706
341
84
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
341
84
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath house magnolia trees beautiful architecture national park visitor center lots of history nice walk central avenue fordyce bathhouse arlington hotel step back in time downtown hot springs al capone great history gift shop spring water hot water
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

After several months of planning, I finally visited the place. Free parking can be found on Exchange Street, parallel to Central Street, one street up. I called the visitor center for help finding parking. Only one place was open for public bathing. That was Quapaw Bathhouse, until 5 pm. There is the emporium, a store that has the passport stamp. Everything else was closed by 3 pm on November 12th. The visitor center is open until 5 pm. Why did I give it only 4 stars. Because you really need to preplan a trip here and spend the day. I did like the public fountains near the bathhouses. The water is quite warm. And there are two or three bathhouses still active. There are signs in from of each Bathhouse.

Thank S8674RWsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We not only went into most of the bath houses, but we hiked some of the paths above Bathhouse Row. Hot Springs is a unique city and certainly worthy of visiting the downtown area and National Park area.

Thank susandX5928KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We walked Bathhouse Row intrigued by the different architectures of the spa buildings. Several of them you can go inside as well and several offer spa services. It was kind of fun to think back on olden days and try to picture what the street would have looked like with the ladies all dressed up in their finery strolling the area.

Thank houstonnative47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We went for the first time in October then went back in November. Bathhouse row is worth the visit. Historic with modern accents....feels very spa like. Enjoy the promenade walk around bathhouse row too....beautiful setting. We only toured the bathhouse as we did not have time on this visit to book massage or bath...but will do it in the future...amazing how the water is so hot right out of the mountains...something magical about it. There are a couple of bathhouse under construction. Can't wait to see what they do in restoring them...happening place here!!

Thank 416tracyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Super nice to be able to stroll in front of and all around the beautiful old buildings. The Promenade onthe mountain is superb both from the viewing aspect and as an exercise venue

Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We strolled down Bathhouse Row near Hot Springs National Park in Hot Springs Arkansas. The well preserved bathhouses are interesting to see and worth a stop into each to check out the lobbies or , if you have time, to get a full spa treatment.

Thank AbrahamLincolnCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathhouse row is gorgeous to drive or walk by, but the history behind the building themselves is definitely more of an adult activity. My kids were fairly bored learning about them. If you are looking to kill some time or to enjoy some history, it's a great little spot.

Thank HowDoesShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Take a stroll here early in your trip. Stop off at the fordice and get to know the place a bit, It's lovely. Also don't miss fat bottom girls cupcakes.

Thank TheLuckiestMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was here 2 years ago and was looking forward to coming back. We spent several hours at the bathhouse yesterday just soaking in the pools. Very relaxing.

Thank MelodieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just take a walk down the street and it is like stepping back in time! Some of the bath houses were still in use. Just look for the steamed up windows. We went inside one of them and people were relaxing in the hot water. I wouldn’t mind trying this on our next visit when we have more time.

Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews