We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
6
6
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016

One of the lowest priced place to stay with a view of lake Hamilton from your room. My husband and I really liked that. We stayed in the efficiency room small but cozy. Not updated. Full bed we are used to a king bed. We cooked most of our meals in the room that was very important to me. Will stay again

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

This place was awesome. Had a boat launch and a boat slip where my husband could keep his boat when he was not fishing. Very clean and nice. The little kitchenette was great for cooking small meals. Little grill outside with table and chairs to enjoy the fresh air and lake view. Close enough to Central Avenue so it didn't take long to get any where you wanted to go. Will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

The place was awesome. My husband and I stayed for two days in the efficiency unit. It was right on the lake. Very very clean and enjoyable. We caught crappie, sunfish, and the catfish kept stealing the bait. :) lovely place for couples!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

If you vacation involves getting away from it all for a while, this is the place to go. The nights are quiet and it's just a short drive away from downtown and the national park. We may go back during warmer days to make better use of the lake.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Although the cottage was quite dated, it was clean and we enjoyed that we were right on the water. We were there for two nights and really enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There were others on the property, but it was still quiet. Wish we could have stayed a few more days!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXNinGA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews