We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
6
6
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2016

The place was awesome. My husband and I stayed for two days in the efficiency unit. It was right on the lake. Very very clean and enjoyable. We caught crappie, sunfish, and the catfish kept stealing the bait. :) lovely place for couples!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

If you vacation involves getting away from it all for a while, this is the place to go. The nights are quiet and it's just a short drive away from downtown and the national park. We may go back during warmer days to make better use of the lake.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Although the cottage was quite dated, it was clean and we enjoyed that we were right on the water. We were there for two nights and really enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There were others on the property, but it was still quiet. Wish we could have stayed a few more days!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXNinGA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Love this place. Visited during a multi-day trip to Hot Spring Off-road Park in 2014. We stayed in the two bedroom cottage sitting right on Lake Hamilton. It was small but comfortable. Wished we would have brought our boat to take advantage of the lake access. We are actually planning on visiting again Labor Day for another off-road adventure and we will be bringing our kayaks to do a little exploring of Lake Hamilton. Although not 5-star, if want you want something close to the water and comfortable, I don't think a better place could be found for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

We just visited over the July 4th holiday week and had a great time. Even though the resort was fully booked, it didn't seem crowded at all. We traveled with another couple and we chose the 2 efficiencies that are right on the water. The rooms were very clean and Vince and his wife were great hosts, as usual. The kitchenette with the full size refrigerator were perfect for our week long stay. All cabins have a table and barbeque pit. There is a great place to swim right in front of the resort and great boat slips for your boat. We can't wait for our next trip there!

Room Tip: Cabins 1-5 are right on the water and the others are farther up the hill. All cabins are a very short walk to the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews