We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from Gerry Harry and Ashley Wolford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Resort on the Lake
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great service from Gerry Harry and Ashley Wolford.

I would come back because if their great service.

Thank you Gerry Harry and Ashley Wolford.

Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!
Thank you! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 341 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

This motel was clean. However, there was smoke smell everywhere. Our "smoke-free" room had my children and myself coughing and miserable. They even treated the room with an ionizer (which we had to leave room for an hour), which helped for a few hours but then the smoke was back. Also, we were placed right next to an elevator and we heard the mechanism reverberating in all walls all night long. A miserable experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgp0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We went down with several for the Elks Day at the Races. We checked in without any problen. Staff was very friendly and joked with us. It was going to be a very bad storm coming in on Sunday and this was Friday. We had a great rest of that day and saturday. Late Sat. in the early afternoon the weather began to get worse so we decided to check out early and leave. They were great about this and only charged us for the Friday night we stayed. We really appreciated that and we got home without any trouble. Weather was really bad when we got home, ice, sleet and snow. So we were glad we decided to do that and the fact that they were so great to accomodate us and not charge us for that other night. A lot of places would not have done that. We have stayed there several times and we have always been treated very well. Clean and very reasonable in the heart of everything in Hot Springs. Thank you so very much for everything. See you again soon.

Room Tip: Great rooms, restaurant wonderful, gym was good and the views of Lake Hamilton were beautiful. Loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Hot Springs for Valentines day weekend and were very disappointed with our stay at Clarion. The rooms were semi updated and beds were comfortable, but we had no hot water this morning and the tub faucet must have been rusty because the water was a nasty brown color. No continental breakfast was disappointing as well. When you pay $100+ a night for a hotel you expect a hot shower with clean running water....oh well.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kristolbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We arrived on Friday night during a snow storm. We were staying with a large group of cheerleaders for a competition at the Summit Arena. The roads were bad when we got there and just got worse. We decided to eat in the hotel resturant as alot of our group did. They were great. Although they were a little overwhelmed with the number of kids the staff went out of their way to take care of us. The food was really good for a hotel resturant. They have a great thin crust pizza and I ordered a hamburger steak with baked potato and salad. The hamburgers that some of our group had looked really good and would have been enough for two people. This place reminds me of older hotels since it has banquet and meeting rooms. It is an older property but has been well taken care of and updated. I know some of the traveler photos look bad but some of them are over five years old. We had everything we needed in the room with a nice flat screen tv. The front desk was helpful with directions and extra towels when we needed them. It looks like a fun place to stay in the summer with a nice large pool with a tiki bar and so many water activities nearby. We will stay with the Clarion again.

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor since the 7th floor dosent appear to be used as guest rooms and is quiter than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I am suddenly in town to be with my father as he is dying in the hospital. The staff went out of their way to help me. Tracey and Ashley were compassionate and insightful at the front desk. I was able to stay in a room with an excellent view of the lake.

Room Tip: The lake views are especially peaceful. There is a bald eagle that flies by every once in a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Painterbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee L, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to mention specific members of our team. Great people make a great hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had read the reviews on this hotel before meeting my family in Hot Springs for a few days and was a little worried about the negative comments some people made. I have nothing but good things to say about The Clarion. The customer service was excellent!!! The room was clean, and everyone was very helpful in recommending places to eat and things to do. If I go back to Hot Springs again, I would definitely choose The Clarion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 128Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee L, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for the review, we have made some changes and very glad that you noticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
91 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
5.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Resort on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort on the Lake

Address: 4813 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $93 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort on the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Resort on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort On The Lake Hotel Hot Springs
Clarion Resort Hot Springs
Clarion Hot Springs
Hot Springs Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing