We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clarion great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Resort on the Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Resort on the Lake
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clarion great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Clarion recently as we pass through Hot Springs.
Great hotel for the price. Very freindly staff, confortable beds,
great location, clean rooms and a nice Bar & resturant.
I would stay therre again.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces west
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    76
    66
    39
    28
See reviews for
91
89
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were great. The beds were super comfortable. Especially loved the balcony off of the room. Definitely would stay again and the price was wonderful for the value. Also enjoyed the restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccalw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Upon checking into our room we found an unclean bathroom - dirty toilet & a towel hanging on the door. Clearly a bad start One of the beds leaned horribly and the ac wasnt working just right. And our last day they only left us 3 towels even though we had five in our room with a rollaway bed. Just a poor experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boonema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We took our first vacation as a family to Hot Springs and stayed here. The hotel was nice, not luxury by any means, but it was clean and adequate. The location is great, right on the lake and it was easy to drive to nearby restaurants. We enjoyed the pool and being able to sit on our balcony and look over the lake. The first room we were in was very small, but we were able to get a bigger room the second night. They also have a playground and sand volleyball court, though we didn't use them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jules582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location and cleanliness of this hotel were quite nice, actually. But that would be where the positives stop. The bed in our room was sagging and broken, wobbling all over the place at the slightest movement. The air conditioning unit sounded like a warped, mud grip tire going 80mph down a highway, and was difficult to keep at a happy medium. And the light from the hotel sign outside the window blazed so brightly, that even with the black out curtains drawn, it seemed like 10am all night long. I would probably choose a different hotel on our next trip to Hot Springs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the lake side. The street side is bright at night, and somewhat noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice hotel with pool right on the lake (can't see lake unless on 3 floor or higher). Rooms were clean and have balconies. Excellent beds! Only a couple problems: doors squeaked badly and room had been smoked in. Some people in our group had problems with room keys -- didn't work. Ours was tempermental.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the lake, get about the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERY R, Front Office Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Clarion. We're glad you had an overall enjoyable experience. We discovered this past week that our key system's programing had corrupted files, so we have replaced the key system, so this should no longer be a problem. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed for one night along with my family. The rooms were clean and the view was awesome. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. We ate at the restaurant and the food was very tasty. I plan to come back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERY R, Front Office Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you, Karen, for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable time and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 42 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
3.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#12 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#7 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#21 of 42 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Resort on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort on the Lake

Property: Clarion Resort on the Lake
Address: 4813 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort on the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Resort on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort On The Lake Hotel Hot Springs
Clarion Resort Hot Springs
Clarion Hot Springs
Hot Springs Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing