We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Resort on the Lake
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I was checked into the wrong room, under the wrong person and had no idea until I was given the bill under my credit card but not me!
When I complained all I got was a sorry and we will fix this but it will take some time so when can call you when its fixed.
Did I mention I was in a room with two double beds instead of a king. Also I found myself on a much lower floor with absolutely no view of the lake. Thanks for making this business trip harder then it needed to be!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsharona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    91
    78
    44
    29
See reviews for
102
110
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We recently stayed at the hotel During a motorcycle rally. The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The food was good and reasonably priced at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhud0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed there because they allowed pets. The room was fine, nothing fancy but we had everything we needed. We had a lovely view of the lake. It was centrally located. We stayed for 3 nights. Our room had easy access to the outside for walking our dogs. everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KVAMPBELLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was skeptical at first because of some of the reviews, but we really enoyed this place. The only small issue we had which was nothing they could really do about it was there not enough boat slips. They should really invest in building some more and it would be perfect. The other thing is they close the boat ramp at night so you can't go fishing at night if you wanted to unload the boat.
We did not eat at the restraunt but the rooms and comman areas were clean and the housekeeping was very nice when we asked for extra towels. Though, One thing I did not like is the fact that when we advised the housekeeper knocking on our door we wouldn't be leaving for another hour they never returned to come and clean. But, it was no huge deal.Oh yeah and the beds were VERY COMFORTABLE!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HYDE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great place to stay if you have a boat as there is a launch ramp at the hotel and plenty of trailer parking. Rooms were clean and appeared newly updated with LCD TV and mini-fridge, and a nice balcony with partial lake view. I am glad we chose to stay here and visit downtown Hot Springs instead of staying downtown at much higher cost hotels and older accommodations. Downtown is a straight shot up Hwy 7 about 15-20 minutes depending on how many lights you hit. The pool is largest I've seen at a hotel in a long time and outdoor bartender was great! Not quite a "resort" by Caribbean standards but more amenities than your average hotel.

Room Tip: Use promo codes on Choicehotels.com (like AAA discount)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTCMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Good view, close to all attractions and clean rooms. Nothing fancy but very quiet hotel great to relax and escape from the city!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoolAb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We staid in this hotel one night before we picked up kids at camp at Camp Ozark. It is a very nice, clean hotel with very comfortable beds. The air condition works great. Pets are allowed in pet friendly rooms for an additional charge. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Camkirfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
869 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Resort on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort on the Lake

Property: Clarion Resort on the Lake
Address: 4813 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort on the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Resort on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort On The Lake Hotel Hot Springs
Clarion Resort Hot Springs
Clarion Hot Springs
Hot Springs Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing