We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We came for the races at Oaklawn. The hotel was in a great location. It is close to Oaklawn Park, shopping, and great restaurants. The room was nice with a separate seating area. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was just ok. It tasted like most hotel hot breakfasts - better than just muffins but not outstanding. Everything was very clean. The drive to Oaklawn was short and we were on the right side of the rode to enter the parking lot easily without fighting too much traffic going to the track. Plenty of room for us with two teenagers. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dj10111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 478 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2009

Great hotel. rooms were large, clean, comfortable. The employees were uniformly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was much better than most free food at a hotel. Eggs, sausage, waffles, ect. The hot foods were hot and fresh.
We came to Hot Springs to "take the waters" and when we asked for directions to the Quapah Bath House we were given free passes. Since we were planning to spend $15 each to get wet this was a very pleasant surprise.
We regularly travel with my sister and bro-in-law and had recently taken a tour of the western US. 6 thousand miles. Different hotel each night. None were on a par with this one. Highly recommend !!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank postaljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSpaCity, owner/manager at Comfort Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2009

Thank you for your recent review of this hotel. It is a pleasure to be in this business with customers like you. I appreciate you taking the time to write the kind review. Please come back whenever you can. Thank you for your patonage of the Comfort Suites in Hot Springs, AR.

Jeff Purnell
owner/gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Just got back with my wife after staying there for 3 nights while visiting family. When we go back we will definately stay there.
We had a room with a king sized bed which was comfortable and a flat screen t.v. The bathroom had marble tiled flooring and plenty of towels. The fitness room had a bike, elliptical machine and a treadmill plus an all in one weight stack machine which was small but got the job done. There were towels and disinfectant wipes there as well.
The breakfast buffet was good and free never hurts. They have 2 computers downstairs for the complimentary wi-fi in case you don't bring your own laptop for your room. Hotel was 30 seconds from the interstate. The front desk staff was nice. The more hotels you stay at, the easier it is to separate the mediocre ones from the really good ones. For under $100.00 a night, this one can't be beat.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseytraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

I'm so glad we picked this hotel to stay. Right away I was impressed with the safety measures this hotel took. The entry/exit doors located on the sides of the building you could only access with a swipe of your room card. It made me feel safe and secure.
It is a new hotel and has great accomodations. The rooms are clean and appealing, and the bed had comfortable linens, pillows, and a nice down comforter. The bathroom was very clean with ceramic tile floors and shower/tub area.
The breakfast has an impressive variety of foods--toast, waffles, yogurt, cereal, muffins, biscuits, gravy, and various cooked foods. Sometimes the food ran low but the staff was constantly replenishing it.
The desk staff is courteous and professional. We forgot a few of our toiletries and they were very accomodating. I also appreciate the express checkout.
The hotel is conveniently located to many of the attractions and restaurants in Hot Springs. I have no complaints and will definitely stay here again next time I visit Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthernChick318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Hot Springs. The rooms appear new. They
are very spacious and clean. Our room had a separate living room and bedroom each with a flat screen TV. The furniture was very nice, the bar and bathroom had granite counter tops and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was a full breakfast with eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits with cream gravy, assorted bagels and bread, fruit, a variety of juices and cereal. The staff kept the breakfast stocked at all times. The location is central to all attractions. This was a lovely hotel and I would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed here on a weekend trip to Hot Springs and loved this hotel. It's brand new and extremely clean. Quality materials were used in the construction - lovely tile floors in the bathroom and marble countertops, nice carpeting, etc. It was nicely decorated with neutral colors. The beds were fantastic with good linens and at least 5 soft pillows on each one. The couch was comfortable and I like having a place to sit and relax other than the bed. The room also had a flat screen plasma TV, refrigerator, and microwave.

The kids had a great time swimming in the indoor pool which was a nice temperature. I enjoyed the hot tub although it was a little foamy. Our room was right by the pool but we never heard any noise at all.

Breakfast was good with lots of hot items. It was a little crowded but it was Labor Day weekend. The staff had no trouble keeping food stocked though which is a problem at some places.

We had one problem during our stay which involved a slow drain in the bathtub - called the front desk and let them know. It was fixed when we returned and worked fine after that so I was happy.

We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Hot Springs!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mttee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

I had originally booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express of Hot Springs, but after reading their bad reviews on this site, I changed that reservation to this Comfort Suites, and I'm SO glad I did!! The service was great and the room was clean. Since I stay in hotels almost every other week for work, I see a lot of crummy places, but this was was fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Address: 320 Nash St, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $108 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing