We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally happy with this hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Claremore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally happy with this hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

Great hotel. rooms were large, clean, comfortable. The employees were uniformly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was much better than most free food at a hotel. Eggs, sausage, waffles, ect. The hot foods were hot and fresh.
We came to Hot Springs to "take the waters" and when we asked for directions to the Quapah Bath House we were given free passes. Since we were planning to spend $15 each to get wet this was a very pleasant surprise.
We regularly travel with my sister and bro-in-law and had recently taken a tour of the western US. 6 thousand miles. Different hotel each night. None were on a par with this one. Highly recommend !!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank postaljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSpaCity, owner/manager at Comfort Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, December 7, 2009
Thank you for your recent review of this hotel. It is a pleasure to be in this business with customers like you. I appreciate you taking the time to write the kind review. Please come back whenever you can. Thank you for your patonage of the Comfort Suites in Hot Springs, AR.

Jeff Purnell
owner/gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    98
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
162
123
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

Just got back with my wife after staying there for 3 nights while visiting family. When we go back we will definately stay there.
We had a room with a king sized bed which was comfortable and a flat screen t.v. The bathroom had marble tiled flooring and plenty of towels. The fitness room had a bike, elliptical machine and a treadmill plus an all in one weight stack machine which was small but got the job done. There were towels and disinfectant wipes there as well.
The breakfast buffet was good and free never hurts. They have 2 computers downstairs for the complimentary wi-fi in case you don't bring your own laptop for your room. Hotel was 30 seconds from the interstate. The front desk staff was nice. The more hotels you stay at, the easier it is to separate the mediocre ones from the really good ones. For under $100.00 a night, this one can't be beat.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseytraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

I'm so glad we picked this hotel to stay. Right away I was impressed with the safety measures this hotel took. The entry/exit doors located on the sides of the building you could only access with a swipe of your room card. It made me feel safe and secure.
It is a new hotel and has great accomodations. The rooms are clean and appealing, and the bed had comfortable linens, pillows, and a nice down comforter. The bathroom was very clean with ceramic tile floors and shower/tub area.
The breakfast has an impressive variety of foods--toast, waffles, yogurt, cereal, muffins, biscuits, gravy, and various cooked foods. Sometimes the food ran low but the staff was constantly replenishing it.
The desk staff is courteous and professional. We forgot a few of our toiletries and they were very accomodating. I also appreciate the express checkout.
The hotel is conveniently located to many of the attractions and restaurants in Hot Springs. I have no complaints and will definitely stay here again next time I visit Hot Springs.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthernChick318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Hot Springs. The rooms appear new. They
are very spacious and clean. Our room had a separate living room and bedroom each with a flat screen TV. The furniture was very nice, the bar and bathroom had granite counter tops and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was a full breakfast with eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits with cream gravy, assorted bagels and bread, fruit, a variety of juices and cereal. The staff kept the breakfast stocked at all times. The location is central to all attractions. This was a lovely hotel and I would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Hot Springs.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed here on a weekend trip to Hot Springs and loved this hotel. It's brand new and extremely clean. Quality materials were used in the construction - lovely tile floors in the bathroom and marble countertops, nice carpeting, etc. It was nicely decorated with neutral colors. The beds were fantastic with good linens and at least 5 soft pillows on each one. The couch was comfortable and I like having a place to sit and relax other than the bed. The room also had a flat screen plasma TV, refrigerator, and microwave.

The kids had a great time swimming in the indoor pool which was a nice temperature. I enjoyed the hot tub although it was a little foamy. Our room was right by the pool but we never heard any noise at all.

Breakfast was good with lots of hot items. It was a little crowded but it was Labor Day weekend. The staff had no trouble keeping food stocked though which is a problem at some places.

We had one problem during our stay which involved a slow drain in the bathtub - called the front desk and let them know. It was fixed when we returned and worked fine after that so I was happy.

We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Hot Springs!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mttee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
245 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

I had originally booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express of Hot Springs, but after reading their bad reviews on this site, I changed that reservation to this Comfort Suites, and I'm SO glad I did!! The service was great and the room was clean. Since I stay in hotels almost every other week for work, I see a lot of crummy places, but this was was fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

The service was excellent. Front desk people friendly, also the housekeepers-- they are dressed like medical assistants. The room was clean and nice. We could smell the paint drying. Hot Springs is cool-- temperature cool. The waters are restful. The town is well suited to tourists, but we didn't feel that our pockets were being picked the whole. It is a beautiful place. The mountains and forests are beautiful. The breakfast was excellent one morning and very good on the others.
The most challenging thing about the place is that another place-- Comfort Inn and Suites-- is less than three blocks away. If you're going to either place for the first time, make sure you're not at the other.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m10036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#5 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#7 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 42 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#21 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Property: Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Address: 320 Nash St, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing