We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Accomodations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
“Great Accomodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

This hotel was very nice. Clean rooms with [plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 kids. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Very comfortable and quiet. I will look for Comfort Suites in my future vacations. Very impressed!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationmom082009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    107
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
178
132
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night after staying at another nearby hotel. Wish that we had stayed here the entire time we were in Hot Springs. Let me say this, don't always listen to some of the negative reviews that are given on the Internet, because if I had, I would have passed up a great place to stay. The young lady at the front desk was so nice, she had very good people communication skills. The rooms were very clean and roomy, housekeeping had done a very good job with the room, they were very quick to assist in any way possible, we asked for extra liening and towels and they did not even hestiate to get them for us. Did not get a chance to check out the indoor pool because we were at the end of our time there in Hot Springs. The next time I'm In Hot Springs, this will definitely my place of stay, would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

D.Hervey/Mississippi

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

We had a really good experience with this hotel. The room was super clean and had a whirlpool tub that the kids loved. The breakfast was good and the hotel has a really nice pool and hot tub. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susieqmississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

My husband, 4 year old son, 2 year old daughter, and I stayed here 3 nights for the July 4th weekend and were VERY pleased with this hotel. It is SUPER CLEAN and very nice. They have a nice pool and hot tub, and a great workout room. The breakfast was great too complete with make-your-own waffles, biscuits, sausage gravy, eggs, bacon, donuts, muffins, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, and milk. I felt very safe and like I was at home. The entire staff were very friendly, attentive, and helpful with anything we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very nice place to stay but without spending a lot of money. Our 2 queen bed suite was $109. For this amount, I really didn't know what to expect, but was very pleasantly surprised at how nice of a place it was! The pictures on their website don't do it justice! The decor looked very nice and the whole place was immaculately clean!! The beds were very comfortable with plenty of comfy pillows and my husband especially liked the massaging shower head in the bathroom. You can't go wrong choosing this hotel! It is very well run with the manager on site making sure of so! Very pleasant stay and will definitely stay there again if we are ever in the area. Hot Springs is a great place to vacation and we found lots to do for both ourselves and our children. All in all - a great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighCarthage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by the upscale nature of this hotel. Little things like a well equip
ped workout room (treadmill, stationary bike, elliptical, and weight machine) and the expanded breakfast offerings made for a nice stay for me and the family.

I would consider this a great business hotel, but you can probably expect to see lots of families during the tourist season.

I was especially impressed with the front desk staff. Lori (SP?) and Cassie in the AM and Tori and a young man whose name escapes me (sorry, dude..) in the afternoon/evening were very helpful, personable, and energetic. I would especially like to thank the young man for the restaurant recommendations. He not only recommended some places, he also, with Tori's help, printed out maps with directions. This sort of service really sets this place apart from the rest.

I would like to see one important improvement. There is NO SIGN in the lobby to indicate that there is a public restroom on the first floor. I actually heard guests complaining that there was no restroom available on the ground floor and I asked the front desk people about it. They politely explained that there were, in fact, restrooms on the first floor. The only signs were the ones actually on the doors. You couldn't see it from even a few feet down the hall, much less in the lobby. So whoever is in charge of such things needs to put a nice sign, suitable to the decor, that points to the North down the hall with the word: RESTROOM in nice readable letters.

Pretty much everything else was good.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reckeuph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#5 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 43 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#7 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Property: Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Address: 320 Nash St, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing