We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean. The bed looked very inviting, until thr middle of the night. Not nearly as comfy as it looked.

The staff was nice. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harpdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    102
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
169
127
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

we arrived without making reservations and after trying another hotel and striking out, we entered just as they got a cancelation. We were able to get a nice room and the 2 ladies at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was nice and we were happy with our stay there. Would definitely stay here again if we come thru.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My mother and I took the kids here for a short vacation, and we were quite impressed with the hotel. It was super clean, and the entire staff was genuinely friendly. Our housekeeper, Kim, offered opinions and suggestions and was a gem. The only semi-negative thing I could say is that the breakfast wasn't that great -- my kids wouldn't even eat the waffles. (None of these "full breakfasts" taste that great to me, though.) Overall, I doubt if you could do better. Great hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Please note: I didn't stay at this hotel. I accidentally made a reservation here using the Choice Hotels website while trying to use Rewards points. Choice Hotels wouldn't let me cancel my reservation as it was an Advanced Rate Reservation. I was livid, but decided to cut my losses and stay here. Just today, Larry, the GM called me and let me cancel! I couldn't believe it! He was so polite and honestly made me regret not being able to stay here (for financial reasons). Whenever I'm in the area again (and have more cash flow) I will definitely stay at this hotel just as a way of saying, "Thank you."

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Super clean, staff was extremely friendly and accommodated a special request that we appreciated. Hotel was completely booked (a frequent problem in Hot Springs in the summer). Staff kept a smile even when some people in front of us weren't so nice. The housekeeping staff was ultra friendly. Only downer: Free hot breakfast was super crowded and coffee cups too small.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here while visiting my daughter in Hot Springs. We have stayed at several of the Hot Springs Hotels over the past couple of years, and I would have to say the Comfort Suites is the nicest and cleanest we have found so far! In addition, the front desk staff was genuinely friendly, and addressed us each & every time we walked in and out of the hotel. The breakfast was crowded but the lady who worked it did a great job of keeping up with the crowd! The rooms are super spacious with a door separating the bedroom from the rest of the suite, which is nice if someone is still wanting to sleep. My only complaint about the hotel is the breakfast ends at 9:30 am, and that is ok during the week, but I would suggest extending it to 10 am on weekends. The free wi-fi worked great. Other than that, the location is great, with quick access to the bypass/270 so it is easy to get in & out of. There are also gas stations, restaurants and stores nearby which is a great convenience. I will definitely stay here again if we are back in Hot Springs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Our king jacuzzi suite was spacious and comfortable. The beautiful old photographs of the Hot Springs area decorating the walls were a nice touch. The jacuzzi tub was plenty large enough for 2, though it was a little noisy with the jets on fully. The bed was not quite as comfy as I like, with my back hurting a little on night 2. We were literally right across the hall from the pool, but we never heard all the kids screaming in there once our door was shut. Very nice lobby, large breakfast area. Kitchen staff kept up really well considering how crazy it was. Coffee cups are too small, and no Splenda or half and half. All in all a good stay, and we would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angie-Rx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#5 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#7 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 43 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Property: Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Address: 320 Nash St, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing