We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Points is Awesome”
Review of Five Points Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Five Points Cabins
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Five Points is Awesome”
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We could not have enjoyed our trip more! The owners are beyond friendly and always made sure we had everything we needed. Cabin D was cozy and spacious for the two of us. We enjoyed the paddle boat and fished all day :) Even though we didn't catch much, it was great! We will definitely be back again. SOON!!!! Hot Springs is a beautiful town :) and Five Points will be where we stay again. We do not need to look further. The owners provided excellent breakfast in the cabin. It was peaceful, perfect and the right price :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler_at_Heart_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    18
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
24
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Krum, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Great plece to stay, relax, and do everything in Hot Springs. My wife and I stayed three nights in the one bedroom cabin. The cabins are very homey and secluded surrounded by trees. Has a great place to swim and relax with a beautiful gazebo by the lake. Very quiet even though you are a minute from walmart. Skip, the owner, is great very accomidating and was there for whatever we needed. Loved this place will definetaly go back. Very close to down town but like I said you wont know it while at the Cabin.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthtexasCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humansville, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Five Points!!! Owners are very friendly and their place is great!!! We will visit again. Cassie and Daniel Hamilton

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cas95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2009

We recently went to the Five Points Cabins on Lake Hamilton; after the first night we received word that our dog had escaped the kennel, so we had to leave early. We made it home and found our dog, and Skip was kind enough to give us credit for part of the stay. He is a dog lover too.......we definitely want to go back. It is a lovely place, with lots of character (very convenient to town also).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

What can we say other than we had a great time! Skip is a terrific host and could not have done a better job in making us feel like invited guests. He was friendly, eager to help and even offered to help us with our bags. He make great recommendations on food choices and offered directions to activities.

We chose Cabin D which is a brand new small one bedroom cabin. It is quite cozy and charming. We enjoyed our pocket windows in the bedroom as it felt like we were sleeping in a tree house. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and we happy to note that there were extra towels and toiletries for our use.

The cabin is just feet away from the water with a partial view of the lake, there are areas for hiking and a nice large deck with a gazebo that does have access to wifi. We were also told that the boats and life jackets were for our use if we so desired. It rained most of our trip so we did not use the boats but our teens would love to spend some time here on another trip.

The resort itself is just a mile from the main road which is amazing because you really feel like you are miles away.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and plan to bring our teens on a visit soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2009

My sister {who lives in Illinois} and I {from Texas} met in the middle for a sister's getaway in early November. We had seen Five Points on the Hot Springs info site, and decided to stay there for 3 nights. I arrived first, and checked into cabin #2. Nice little cabin with lots of rustic charm, but could have used a thorough cleaning. I had to sweep the cobwebs off the front and around the door before my sister arrived--she is deathly afraid of spiders and would have refused to stay. Looked as if nothing was cleaned that wasn't within arm's reach. Lots of dust in high places, and the walls needed washing or dusting down. The shower was awkward--was virtually impossible to take a shower without getting your hair wet.
We really enjoyed waking up in the morning to the squirrels playing in the treetops. The pocket windows were very nice. Luckily, the weather was bad while we were there, so we didn't have to contend with the construction across the inlet. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. The location is great, close in yet secluded. However, if you are allergic to dust, I would suggest you ask if the cabins have been cleaned thoroughly before reserving.

  • Liked — Location and rustic charm
  • Disliked — Lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NacogdochesNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Level Contributor
171 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2009

The Five Points Cabins are the perfect weekend getaway, ideal for escaping from the city. It is located one mile off of Central Avenue, allowing ease of access to the city, yet while at the cabins - you would never know that life's modern conveniences were so close. This is one of the reasons that we chose Five Points, it did not disappoint in this regard.

The cabins are as advertised - rustic charm, quaint - we rented a medium sized cabin. I believe there may have been six cabins, with four under construction. Cabin #2 - has a lake view - about 200 feet to the water. It was just me and my fiance, but it could easily accomodate a family of four to five. One of the true selling points of this place was the promise of "breakfast with all the fixins" Upon arrival our fridge was stocked with bacon, eggs, muffins, juice, milk, coffee, and cinnamon rolls - this was a nice personal touch that you just don't get out of the typical hotel experience.......

When you arrive, you will be greeted by the owner Skip. The property has been in his family since the 30's, he is truly a gracious host. Anything you need while you're in town, Skip will help you. Oh, and while you are there - watch out for his dog, Lucky......who's getting around just fine these days.....

  • Liked — Breakfast included, the old school feel, proximity to town, owners, lakeviews....
  • Disliked — Suburban sprawl can been seen on other side of the lake - that's your only reminder of civilization
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rudyruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
861 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
296 reviews
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Points Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Points Cabins

Property: Five Points Cabins
Address: 155 Five Points Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71913-8213
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
5 Points Cabins
Five Points Cabins Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing