We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway for Anniversary”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Fort W
1 review
“Wonderful getaway for Anniversary”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband & I spent 4 days recently with Hu & Vista at Bartee Meadows for our 10-year wedding anniversary. In 2005, when my husband returned home from Iraq, we stayed at Bartee Meadows and fell in love with Hu & Vista so we decided to return for our anniversary!We booked the Grand Getaway Package, which has everything you can imagine included. The food is amazing, I forgot to get a cookbook before we left! :( The cookies are wonderful, but I am especially fond of the orange cranberry muffins we had for breakfast one morning! :) We call Bartee Meadows our little oasis in the woods! We will return soon, and we wont wait 8 years to do so! Thank you for everything, Hu & Vista!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabiatha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
86
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We really enjoyed the pleasant and relaxing time we had there. The location was close enough to town and the loop to get where we needed to quickly but out far enough surrounded by woods to be relaxing and away from the city hustle and bustle. It was our anniversary and we wanted to relax more instead of staying busy running from place to place and being tired when we got back home. This stay at Bartee Meadow B&B did that for us. We very much enjoyed the hosts and the breakfast was wonderful. My wife bought the cookbook with Vista's recipes. So each time my wife cooks the sausage quiche, we will have fond memories of our time together there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend at Bartee Meadow. From the minute I called to make the reservation I knew this was going to be a great place. The owner, Vista, was so personable on the phone and asked many questions as to things that we liked, etc. We booked a package that included pretty much everything we wanted to do on our Anniversary weekend. She booked all of our reservations and even packed a picnic lunch for us to enjoy one day. When we got to the bed and breakfast there was a personal sign welcoming my husband and I. We stayed at the Starlight Cottage which was just wonderful. It is not attached to the main house but every morning they would bring out our breakfast and leave outside our room for us. The last night we came back to champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! Every evening there would be bedtime cookies left as well. It was just a wonderful experience and I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki072_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband & I genuinely enjoyed our stay at Bartee Meadow. The owners, Hu & Vista White, thought of everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I highly recommend a stay at Bartee Meadow for anyone looking to have a relaxing, enjoyable experience while visiting Hot Springs.

Michael & Lacey
Talihina, OK

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacey1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A little piece of paradise tucked neatly back in the trees. Managed by some of the sweetest people in the world with all the amenities needed for the perfect get-a-way. Very close to all the major Hot Springs attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billsadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We can't say enough good things about our stay at the Bartee Meadows. My friend and I stayed in the Woodland Suite which consisted of 2 lovely spacious bedrooms, a connecting hallway with fridge, microwave, etc. and a lovely bathroom. There was a deck off my room with a hot tub. But that's not what this place is all about...it's about the Innkeepers - Vista and Hu. Such warm, lovely, caring, people. Vista puts her heart and soul into her job as innkeeper. I've never stayed in a B&B this wonderful with individual attention and personal touches. There's not enough room here to describe what she did to make our stay most enjoyable. Her cooking is amazing; ok, even better than amazing. We asked if we could live there because she truly "takes care of" her guests. Warm cookies every night. Coffee pot prepared and all you have to do is turn it on for early morning coffee. Breakfast is served at 8, 8:30, or 9 - you choose. We had 3 breakfasts and they were all scrumptuous. The breakfast table was decorated differently each morning; another personal and creative touch; just too many to mention. I miss it already and want to go back. What lovely people. Bartee is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the quiet. We will definitely return again and again. Do not miss out on this lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a small get away.This was our first time at a bed and breakfast! We absolutely enjoyed our short stay. We wish we could have stayed longer. All the small personal touches are what makes this such a wonderful welcoming place.The food is delicous. We highly reccommend this place if you want to get away from all the hustle of town. It is a short drive from anywhere in hot springs, but gives you the country feel. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shele7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
9.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
887 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
339 reviews
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
51 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
5.8 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 19 in Hot Springs
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 129 Bartee Trl, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8654
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable hilltop home is situated on 13 acres of densely wooded hilltop about 10 minutes east of Historic Downtown Hot Springs. The setting is one of secluded country peace and quiet, yet we are close to shopping, restaurants, sightseeing and activities. Guests may choose between the two-bedroom Woodlands Suite which is a part of the main house, and the cozy Starlight Cottage which is a separate structure. Both accommodations offer queen-size beds, satellite TV/DVD, WiFi, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, fluffy guest robes and private baths,and each has its own private, fenced deck with an outdoor hot tub for two. Every stay includes homebaked Bedtime Cookies and a hot Country Breakfast each morning. We specialize in creative packages for almost every event, season and holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing