We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A little piece of paradise tucked neatly back in the trees. Managed by some of the sweetest people in the world with all the amenities needed for the perfect get-a-way. Very close to all the major Hot Springs attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billsadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We can't say enough good things about our stay at the Bartee Meadows. My friend and I stayed in the Woodland Suite which consisted of 2 lovely spacious bedrooms, a connecting hallway with fridge, microwave, etc. and a lovely bathroom. There was a deck off my room with a hot tub. But that's not what this place is all about...it's about the Innkeepers - Vista and Hu. Such warm, lovely, caring, people. Vista puts her heart and soul into her job as innkeeper. I've never stayed in a B&B this wonderful with individual attention and personal touches. There's not enough room here to describe what she did to make our stay most enjoyable. Her cooking is amazing; ok, even better than amazing. We asked if we could live there because she truly "takes care of" her guests. Warm cookies every night. Coffee pot prepared and all you have to do is turn it on for early morning coffee. Breakfast is served at 8, 8:30, or 9 - you choose. We had 3 breakfasts and they were all scrumptuous. The breakfast table was decorated differently each morning; another personal and creative touch; just too many to mention. I miss it already and want to go back. What lovely people. Bartee is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the quiet. We will definitely return again and again. Do not miss out on this lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a small get away.This was our first time at a bed and breakfast! We absolutely enjoyed our short stay. We wish we could have stayed longer. All the small personal touches are what makes this such a wonderful welcoming place.The food is delicous. We highly reccommend this place if you want to get away from all the hustle of town. It is a short drive from anywhere in hot springs, but gives you the country feel. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shele7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bartee Meadows. You could not have asked for better hosts, and the location was just enough away from the city to enjoy the peace and quiet of the country yet not to far away for inconvenience. The food and packages were also truly amazing. We plan on coming back and staying multiple times! This is our new getaway destination!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast and we didn't know what to expect. Upon our arrival we when greeted by our Hostess Vista who was very warm and welcoming, as she showed us to our cottage we noticed a warm plate of cookies waiting for us! Also the personal touches she added to the cottage. We woke each morning to warm breakfast waiting on our door step, this alone was a treat in itself. The cottage was well kept and not lacking in any department. We will definitely be coming back in the future. Only regret was not spending more time in the cottage we tried to experience Bed and breakfast and Hot Springs all in one weekend, would recommend 3 to 4 days to take it all in.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antlers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I enjoyed my visit so much. The spa package was good. The food was great and Vista and Hu are awesome hosts. Vista and Hu went above and beyond to make our visit feel like home away from home. I can't wait to visit for a solo trip to recharge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mich601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We recently stayed at Bartee Meadows. We rented the cabin for 3 nights. It was truly a getaway that was unexpected. It is so peaceful and comfortable. We did not expect it to turn out to be so charming and Vista's cooking is absolutely delicious. We spent much needed time away from our computers, cell phones, television (which are all accessible if needed).....and we used the time to actually talk again. We spent hours on the patio with the music playing in the background just listening to nature and each other. Even with the pouring rain, we took naps in each others arms, read and took that quiet time that we needed. We enjoyed the romantic hot tub & fire on the back porch. We did all the tourist stuff in town with the baths, horse racing, etc. But, actually looked forward to getting back to our cabin in the woods each evening. This is perfect for couples who need to take time to appreciate each other and reconnect. DO NOT buy any food or drinks. Vista has all the details covered and it is wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klmoore002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
9.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
927 reviews
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.7 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,682 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
410 reviews
5.8 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 19 in Hot Springs
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast

Address: 129 Bartee Trl, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8654
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable hilltop home is situated on 13 acres of densely wooded hilltop about 10 minutes east of Historic Downtown Hot Springs. The setting is one of secluded country peace and quiet, yet we are close to shopping, restaurants, sightseeing and activities. Guests may choose between the two-bedroom Woodlands Suite which is a part of the main house, and the cozy Starlight Cottage which is a separate structure. Both accommodations offer queen-size beds, satellite TV/DVD, WiFi, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, fluffy guest robes and private baths,and each has its own private, fenced deck with an outdoor hot tub for two. Every stay includes homebaked Bedtime Cookies and a hot Country Breakfast each morning. We specialize in creative packages for almost every event, season and holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing