We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn(Hot Springs)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$221
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
148
2
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic lunchhot tubbedtime cookieswoodland suiteb bhome baked cookieseach morningcookies waitingdoor stepgirls getaway weekendeach eveningprivacy fencer ryear anniversarychilled champagnegracious hostsbreakfast delivered
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 152 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My wife and i stayed in the Bartee Meadows Cottage for our 5th anniversary. This is our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. We selected the Little Romance Package. Everything from the moment we arrived surpassed our expectations. While the cottage is close to the main house, you feel completely private. Hu and Vista are very warm and nice people. Everything met our expectations. The food was wonderful. We definately are going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Out trip was so restful and wonderful!! From the moment we were met by Vista, to opening the door to the Starlight Cottage, it was everything I had hoped for and more. The little things that appeared at just the right time, the welcome sign with our names, everything was so thoughtful and sweet. The location of the B&B was fabulous. It was very peaceful and looking up at the stars at night from the hot tub was so relaxing and something that we do not enjoy living in the city! Hu and Vista were so friendly and it was nice to feel pampered. I would recommend this quiet, laid back, romantic B&B to anyone wanting to avoid crowded hotels that do not offer personal service! We will definately be returning in the near future and our first year anniversary was one that I will not soon forget.

Room Tip: The starlight cottage is detached from the house and offers more privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristyM3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

For our first time at a B&B, we could not have enjoyed a better experience than our weekend stay at Bartee Meadow. Vista and Hu were gracious hosts, and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Vista's delicious soup and dessert, her breakfasts and basket lunch were enough to make us look forward to another stay. The quietness and privacy added to the enjoyment of our stay. A hot tub on a cold and crisp Valentine's weekend night topped off our stay. We will definitely go back. - Stan S

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My husband and I were just so thrilled to have found this wonderful place!! It was the perfect weekend and we were talking about our next visit there before we had ever even left!! Vista and Hu were so wonderful and made us feel so comfortable. It was the perfect location, close to downtown, yet "hidden" from the world. Next time we go we will probably just stay in the cottage all weekend!!!! We highly reccomend this B&B to anyone and everyone!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My husband and I brought our kayaks to enjoy the nearby lakes, and Bartee Meadow was a perfect location - close enough to the lakes and downtown Hot Springs, without being in the hustle and bustle of town. The setting is very peaceful and quiet. We stayed in the main house and our son, daughter, and granddaughter were able to join us for a few days. Hu and Vista made all of us feel so welcome. They genuinely care about their guests and want their stay to be the best that it can be. Hu and Vista went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed and wanted. They were gracious hosts - knowledgeable about the area attractions and quite sociable without being intrusive. The bed and breakfast itself was quite clean and comfortable with a homey atmosphere. The breakfasts were delicious, and we appreciated having our mini-fridge restocked every day and cookies laid out each evening. We stayed at one other property in Hot Springs during this particular trip, and while the other B & B was nice, I can say without hesitation that Bartee Meadow would be our first choice if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews