We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite B&B's now!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My husband and I found this quaint B&B online and we absolutely loved it! We stayed in the Starlight Cottage and found it to be tastefully decorated and cozy. The private hot tub was a joy to climb into after sightseeing all day! Hu & Vista found their calling. The service they provided was personal and yet not intrusive. The breakfast delivered was fantastic and always delivered at the time requested. The cookies left for a bed time treat were also delicious. We have stayed at many B&B's and Bartee Meadow is by far one of our favorites because of the service provided and the extra "special tounches" like a welcome sign when you arrive. Thanks for an awesome stay!

Bob & Kathy Bowen
Houston, TX

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgbowen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 147 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2011

This is a Lovely Bed and Breakfast! One of the nicest we have stayed at! The owners were Extremely Nice. The rooms themseles were perfect. We really enjoyed the Hottub out back! We would rate this B&B Very Highly! :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

The web sight needs to be updated and the pictures should depict accurate settings. Several of the items listed on the web sight for our package we did not get. No light dinner the night we got there, no use of any flowers (bouquet, boutineer) in our ceremony. No private fire pit by our hot tub (as seen in picture). The picnic lunch was very light , not enough for a grown man. And no departing gift? Overall we had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the surroundings. The hostess was very nice and the lodgings were private and romantic. We loved the hot tub and the privacy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pooka60, Owner at Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

1. The light supper and gift that this guest said she did not receive were NOT a part of the package she bought.
2. Our website explains that the chiminea fireplaces are removed from the decks from May 1st
thru September 30th (hot months) to allow more room on the decks.
3. We pack an average of a dozen picnics each month for guests and have never had anyone say that their picnic was not adequate.
4. This couple dressed very casually for their wedding (jeans and shirts), had no wedding guests and no photo pkg. We did not feel that a bouquet and boutonnere were appropriate or necessary. The gazebo where their 5-minute wedding ceremony took place was generously
decorated with flowers including two large floral arrangements, vines, greenery and garlands.
Had we known she felt so strongly about holding a bouquet (and had she even mentioned it)
we would have been glad to provide her choice of the silk bouquets we keep on hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I was married here, and spent our honeymoon relaxing in the cottage!!!! It was just what we were looking for. If you want fancy and action packed this is not the place for you, but if you love the country, lots of quiet and relaxation.....GO! We had a wonderful time, and loved the special personal touches, that you never get in a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

What a lovely spot. Our hosts were terrific, knowledgeable about the area, yummy food and friendly. Definitely a place to return to and we travel alot.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Me and my husband went for a weekend getaway. We were spoiled rotten! Wonderful owners, clean and delicious food!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thair28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

This place is awesome. So nice and cozy. Just what we needed to relax and reconnect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrstara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
9.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
926 reviews
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.7 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,682 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
410 reviews
5.8 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 19 in Hot Springs
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast

Address: 129 Bartee Trl, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8654
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable hilltop home is situated on 13 acres of densely wooded hilltop about 10 minutes east of Historic Downtown Hot Springs. The setting is one of secluded country peace and quiet, yet we are close to shopping, restaurants, sightseeing and activities. Guests may choose between the two-bedroom Woodlands Suite which is a part of the main house, and the cozy Starlight Cottage which is a separate structure. Both accommodations offer queen-size beds, satellite TV/DVD, WiFi, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, fluffy guest robes and private baths,and each has its own private, fenced deck with an outdoor hot tub for two. Every stay includes homebaked Bedtime Cookies and a hot Country Breakfast each morning. We specialize in creative packages for almost every event, season and holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing