We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Bed & Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Spring Street Inn B&B
Ranked #8 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Evergreen, CO
1 review
“Fabulous Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed January 18, 2009

I took my Mom to Hot Springs for a few days before Christmas for a special treat. Our stay at the Spring Street Inn could not have been better. August (Innkeeper and owner) recommended the Belle Arte restaurant for dinner (just a couple of blocks from the Inn) - it was excellent. He also recommended a tour of the bath houses which really takes one back to another era. The Inn itself is absolutely stunning filled with beautiful, original wood and antiques. August has created a retreat filled with special touches and luxuries that my Mom and I both enjoyed. We had the Fountain Room and Jockey Room with a huge bathroom inbetween the two bedrooms. Even though neither of us used the jacuzzi, there is always a next time! Arden prepared a wonderful breakfast for us, served in the dining room overlooking the garden. We are looking forward to returning in the spring time to see the garden in full bloom and enjoy sitting on the wrap around porch.

  • Liked — Comfort and special touches
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Flyfishgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    15
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
59
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, TX
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2009

My husband and I were a little nervous about staying in a B&B, but once we pulled up to the Spring Street Inn, we were pleasantly surprised. We initially wanted to stay in the Carriage House, but it was booked for the weekend, so we ended up staying in the Grand Magnolia Room and I am glad we did. It was AMAZING. The bed was sooo comfortable and the tub was to die for. A special thanks to Arden for such a delicious breakfast.
As soon as we pulled into Arkansas it started to rain and continued to do so until we left, but we didn’t let that spoil our fun. We toured the Gangster Museum, the Bath House Museum and visited all the little stores along the main strip. The rest of the time we just relaxed and enjoyed the Spring Street Inn. August was very helpful with his suggestions on places to go and things to do.
I wouldn’t dream of staying any where else. I have told all of my friends and family members about it and we are already planning our next trip.
I can’t wait to come back. Thank you so much August and Arden for such a great trip!!

  • Liked — The room was amazing
  • Disliked — The drive was too long!!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Over the years, we've stayed in a lot of B&B's across the nation. Spring Street Inn may be the best.

Good people, good rooms, good food, amazing beds (for me - I rarely sleep good the first night in a new bed; I slept great here), and close proximity to Hot Springs activities.

It's a 10 minute walk to the Hot Springs main street and a 2 minute walk to a trailhead onto the east mountain of Hot Springs National Park.

The old house has been painstakingly restored. It's well maintained and very clean. Though decorated to match the age of the home, it's not cluttered. You actually have room for your stuff.

  • Liked — So well maintained overall (including cleanliness)
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DSLTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2008

Our wonderful daughters surprised us for our 40th anniversary and got us a gift certificate to stay at the Spring Street Inn this past weekend. What a fantastic time we had and I felt compelled to write a review.

The Inn is set up so well and is very relaxing. There are three rooms upstairs in the main house and three common areas downstairs – very spacious. Our room, the Grand Magnolia with a balcony porch was really comfortable with everything we needed and very romantic!



Each morning, the innkeepers, August and Arden served breakfast in the dinning room. They spent time telling us the fascinating history about the Inn and helped us decide some of the things we were going to do while we were there. It’s a great location to visit Hot Springs . We walked from the Inn to downtown and bathhouse row, Fordyce Museum , the outdoor ice skating rink and even hiked the trail to the Mt. Tower .



A special Thank you to our wonderful daughters, Hot Springs and Spring Street Inn for such a special anniversary gift.

  • Liked — Beautiful scenery and friendly hospitality
  • Disliked — the cold weather
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hunny63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We spent a weekend in Hot Springs, staying at the Spring Street Inn. The B&B was wonderful - beautifully decorated, very friendly owners, great location. The rooms had all the right touches - refrigerator, coffee maker, separate heating/cooling controls, comfortable bed, TV/DVD/VCR. A microwave was available downstairs. Not that we stayed in the room the whole weekend, but all the right extras were there. Delicious hot breakfast each morning. We'd love to come back and experience it in the summer!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chuimaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2008

I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and can't wait to go back. Beautiful property, close to Central Avenue, friendly owner and staff. Very relaxing and laid back atmosphere.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank lemurTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2008

My husband and I went to Hot Springs for a mini-vacation and stumbled upon the Spring Street Inn when searching online. We loved our stay and definitely want to go back for another get away! This bed and breakfast has been decorated beautifully and has a wonderful staff of people who make you feel right at home. The location is within walking distance of downtown, which was great! Every morning we were served a home-cooked meal that was always excellent! Each evening we returned to homemade cookies (not that we needed them). We appreciated the helpfulness of the staff and the ideas they shared with what we could do during our stay. You will definitely enjoy your stay at the Spring Street Inn!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, beautiful decor, distance from downtown, cleanliness, excellent food, awesome whirpool tubs
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Paige02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.4 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
869 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 19 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Street Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Street Inn B&B

Property: The Spring Street Inn B&B
Address: 522 Spring St, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4250
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1889 estate where luxury, relaxation & history meet. Walk to all Hot Springs offers, including: historic downtown & Bath House Row for dining, shopping, spas, museum & art galleries, Summit Arena & Convention Center. Hiking Trails through the National Park begin from our front gate. The Inn specializes in a relaxing environment with beautiful antique furnishings, fascinating history and a wonderful view of Hot Springs Mountain. We offer 1st class amenities and service with a Gourmet breakfast served each morning. The Inn features 5 guest rooms including: spacious Suites in the Main House & our exclusive Carriage House with private entrances. Custom packages available-call for details. It's a destination where you can truly relax! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing