We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HISTORIC AND HOSPITABLE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“HISTORIC AND HOSPITABLE!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Come here for the history. You can close your eyes and picture what it was like in the 1920's. The lobby is very nice with a very nice bar, live music, and seating area. It has an excellent night life and EXCELLENT Sunday brunch. We were there as part of a wedding party. I highly recommend it for this purpose or for a family reunion or gathering. The service is excellent as well. The hotel is old and the rooms themselves are in need of repairs, but this is easily overlooked in light of the whole package. Everyone in our large party was very pleased!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atticus5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    465
    335
    254
    235
See reviews for
346
655
45
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family and I stayed here twice in August. Once on our way from Texas to Nashville and once on the way home. We loved the feel of the lobby and nostalgia/history of The Arlington Hotel, but they are in desparate need of an update in the guest rooms. I understand that "historical" doesn't mean things are going to be shiny and new, but there is a big difference in tastefully restoring to preserve history verses just letting the place get run-down and dirty. All four of the rooms we occupied were full of chipped paint on the moulding, moldy tile in the bathrooms, and air vents that were disgusting. One of the rooms we were first given on our return visit had small bugs crawling on the bed cover... we switched rooms immediately and notified the front desk of the reason. They didn't seem too concerned but accomodated the room switch. We may have left the hotel altogether, but it was after 9 p.m. and we were traveling with small children. The food in the restaurant was mediocre and high dollar. The worst part to me was that there were several dogs in the lobby, and I heard them barking from rooms. When I asked about it, I was told that there was a certain floor of the hotel where all persons traveling with pets were kept. It seems to me that a "historical" hotel struggling with cleanliness and an upscale image wouldn't allow pets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisasledge777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I knew the hotel was old, and I kind of liked that aspect of it. But they really need to update their A/C units in the rooms. We kept our unit on 50 the entire 3 nights we were there but it never got below 78ish. I probably won't go back until they upgrade the A/C units in the rooms. The rest of it was nice, great location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelseyR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallisaw, OK
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Visited the Arlington on Sunday before Labor Day, on an impulsive overnight getaway. Made reservations on the internet 3 days earlier, with no difficulty whatsoever. Good valet parking service, quick and efficient, but they add a 15 dollar charge to your hotel tab for the valet parking. Didn't see that on the site: Musta missed it. Couldn't check in when we arrived, because the power had failed on the block the hotel lies. When the power came back up several hours later, the computers were glitched. When is the last time you used the old card holder that takes a carbon imprint of your card, then sends it to the CC company??? My last time was when checked in to the hotel. The hotel secured our bags while we prowled around the local area. Would have liked to freshen up, though.

The hotel itself is an historical treasure, build over 100 years ago. Vintage elevators, vintage hotel. The rooms are small but clean, with decor that may date to the 1960s or earlier. The doors are tricky to open. centralized AC so no real room temp control. Bed was comfy. Coffee maker in room, ironing board, the basics. It's like checking in to a mid 20th century hotel, and that's just how they roll. There's a very nice little bar and great oldfashioned lounge. They have live music from locals lounge bands, probably every night. Big outside lounge area along the veranda. This hotel is OLD. You won't get 4 or 5 stars here, but it's kind of cool to stay in this historic site.

Some of the rooms have great views of Bath House Row. Other's have a good view of the park or the mountainside behind the hotel. Very little sound proofing, and noise comes in from the hallway, and occasionally from outside. Hot Springs must be a biker's paradise and the scooters are always on the prowl, loudly. Didn't use room service, so no comment.

The location is as far downtown as you can go. Easy walking distance to the bath houses, funky little tourist shops, old town bar and grills, but there's scads of 100 year old buildings with lots of history. Old gambing clubs, speak easies, gangster hangouts, and the like. Nothing really outstanding to eat anywhere near the area, but lots of little junk food and touristy burger and beer joints.

We had a nice little change of scenery for the night. It was okay for a spontaneous getaway, but I won't stay here again by choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chafraho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

The owners of the Arlington sadly don't understand or care about updating the major traffic areas. Having stayed there for over 30 years at least 2-3 times per year. I have seen a slowly degrade of the facilities. Cosmetic uplift to the pool area. Paint in lobby. Fix the leaks on the front veranda and you will have a better hotel. Staff is great, food tasty, music in lobby special. New Years Eve Party wonderful! The new Halloween Party is a gast! So "old money" you know!

Stayed December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We love the Arlington Hotel and stay there whenever we go to Hot Springs, a lovely old resort town. This hotel has been around a long time and has hosted every president but one. It was humming with activity over Labor Day weekend and we enjoyed the energy it exhuded. If you are looking for a modern chain-type motel, this is not the place for you. If you like the quaintness of an old charmer, you will love the Arlington.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor and was fairly quiet. Remember this is an old hotel which is part of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toots0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We knew going in that the Arlington Resort was old, so we expected it to be low on modern features. It turned out to be quite a nice vacation. We stayed in a Parlor Suite, which was nice. Our room was quiet, except for an occasional Harley driving by. The employees were very nice and accomodating. Overall, the resort needs some updating. We were considering useing the pool and hot tub, but the decking around it was a huge safety concern. The food was good and the evening entertainment was nice as well. I feel a lot of the problems with the hotel are due to the fact that their hands are tied by the department of the interior due to the historical significance and just how much they can update...it's a nice hotel and we will return.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice...recommend Quapaw Bath house for couples mineral bath and massage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OSUCowboys83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: 239 Central Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Resort Hotel And Spa
Arlington Hot Springs Arkansas
Arlington Resort Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing