We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run away worst stay ever!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Where do I start I booked a non smoking king studio suite. Got smoking, showed her my reservation and it was not able to be changed because they were "full". The room was gross and pull out bed was disgusting!!! I needed an extra blanket for my daughters for their bed, called twice went by the desk on our way out to eat and back and never got a blanket each time was told they were "looking" for one. Could not get extra shampoo or anything else 5$ here 6$ there for a room that was over $200 you get nothing no breakfast poor service and smelly out of date cheap rooms for the money go somewhere else!!! Take my advice I travel all the time go somewhere else!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here is my advice
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Christi E,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. At Candlewood Suites we always strive to make your stay a pleasant and comfortable one, with a friendly staff. We are terribly sorry that your room was a smoking room instead of a non-smoking that you had reserved. I hope that you will give us a chance in the future to show you how wonderful our hotel truly is. I have taken note of you comments, so that we may apply them and give every guest an enjoyable stay. I apologize again that we fail short of your expectations.

Sincerely,
Kimmie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I booked through Hotels.com then I reviewed the website and read that if a cheaper rate was found than the one listed on the web page then the first night was first night was free. So I inquired about the offer when I checked in & the kid acted like he didnt know what I was talking about & just dismissed what I tried to explain to him. I also asked about a roll away bed for my daughter he said they no longer had them but I said they should

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jlmslm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Jlmslm,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed here for entire week on business. The room included a fully equipped kitchen with a stove, microwave, refrigerator, dish washer, dishes, pots, pans, etc. This helped make the stay feel more like home than another hotel would have. They also have dvds and books available for borrowing as well as a swimming pool and fitness center. There is a small convenience store type room onsite with a variety of snacks and other items available for purchase. It is located quite a way from the historic district but is within walking distance of several restaurants and grocery stores. Its a nice place to stay if you are going to be away from home for a while. There is no restaurant or room service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mister H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Ernest, B
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Me, my son, my daughter and my four year old grandson stayed at Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Ar the week of June 24 thru June 28, 2013. We were very pleased in every aspect. The hotel was very clean and very nice. The pool was extremely clean as well as the gazebo area. The staff was the nicest and friendliest staff i've ever dealt with on a vacation. They helped us with tourist attractions, providing a map every single time we asked. They have an onsite small convenient store, open 24 hours. They provided movies to watch, rent free, and even bbq utensils. I really enjoyed our stay and will recommend this hotel to anyone. It is very affordable as well. Thanks to all!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glynis43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your awesome review.

We are so pleased that you found both the pool and rooms clean, and our staff accommodating.

We want all of our guests to leave with that experience each and every time they visit.

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review.

We are so appreciate of you! Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We actually were driving around looking for hotels to stay at and came around this one. We've stayed at few different hotels in Hot Springs and I'd have to say I'd highly recommend this one over the rest. It offers all kind of amenities when you way from home, you can say ,nice home away from home. Clean, spacious room with kitchen that has dishwasher and utensil, WOW!Needless to say, I was pretty estatic to see this since we were travelling with baby who needs bottle clean constantly. The staff was very helpfull and the cleaniness of the entire hotel was immaculate. They also have a little store by the lobby with snacks, ice cream and microwaveable items- really nice to have midnight snack. We would highly recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for suite rooms
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear WOW Guest:

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your kind comments and will be sure and pass along to all of the staff.

We can't wait to see you again -- we are looking forward to it!

Thank again for taking your valuable time to submit a review.

Cordially,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My parents live in Hot Springs and we stay here quite often. My mother was in the hospital and we stayed here and then she passed away a few days after ....her funeral was at noon and we had a 4 hour trip to Hot Springs so I did not want to get dressed for her service and ride that long ....you are not suppose to check-in at 11 am but the staff allowed us to check-in early so that we could dress and also allowed us to use their Gazebo free of charge for eating and gathering with family and friends....I will continue to use this hotel each and every time I go to Hot Springs....this hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in...If your going to the race track then you are only about 2 minutes from track..If your visiting the bath house you are only about 7-8 minutes from them..Hotel is centrally located to everything Hot Springs has to offer.

Room Tip: first floor is always the best
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sagre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guests:

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are glad we were able to accomodate your needs, especially during such a difficult time for your family and friends.

We are most appreciative of all of our guests, and that you took the time to even write a review shows that you know we care.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Candlewood Suites was a perfect place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff. Suite was comfortable size with small nicely equipped kitchenette. Location was easy to find and not far from many attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hello Recent Guest:

Thank you for writing a review.

Your kind words will be shared with our staff.

We want all of our guests to be comfotable and relaxed.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Cordially,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
478 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
#8 of 45 in Hot Springs
599 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Address: 3404 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $96 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing