We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Not All That”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Antigua
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's Not All That”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Somewhat disappointed with this partidular hotel. Certainly nothing to write home about....average housekeeping, overall cleaniness, etc. However, the mattress cover was too small and actually "torn up"and along with the bottom (fitted) sheet being too small neither wouldn't stay on the mattress. So in the middle of the night we found ourselves sleeping on the mattress itself. I went to the office the next day to report the problem and they simply gave me another sheet (extremely wrinkled) for "me" to put on the bed. This chain is usually better then this. So I'd have to give this hotel it a less than satisfactory rating and probably wouldn't stay there again if I had a choice. We paid $89.00/night and I believe for that dollar amount we probably could have found a better hotel. We are members of the Priority Club Program and assumed this chain would meet or exceed their required standards and be exceptional as most generaly they are, but we were wrong this time. Better luck next time we hope.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel chain or bring your own sheets!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBBIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to apologize for your inconvenience during your recent stay with us.

Your comments will be reviewed with all housekeeping and front desk personnel.

Our goal is to meet or exceed our guests expectations. We hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to show you how accomodating we can be.

We value your loyalty of being a Priority Club member, and appreciate that you took your valuable time to write a review.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    46
    17
    18
    31
See reviews for
59
62
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Junction City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel Saturday, Jan. 19, 2013. This makes the 3rd time staying at this particular hotel in Hot Springs. The previous visits have been pretty close to perfect. On our last visit, we were awoken by the sound of a vehicle's alarm going off in the parking lot. This started at midnight. My husband looked out of the window and noticed a guy who was staggering all over the parking lot. It was quite obvious he was inebriated. He managed to get the alarm turned off. Every 15-20 minutes, this guy's car alarm went off and this went on for about 45 minutes. After I called the front desk to complain, it suddenly stopped. So, back to sleep we go when we are once again awoken at 1:30 a.m. by the slamming of doors next to us and people yelling. This wasn't just shutting the bathroom door and closet door...this was a deliberate slamming. Every time it occured, our table would shake. Giving them the benefit of the doubt, my husband said we would give them 30 minutes to get settled in for the night and if it didn't stop, we would then call the front desk. Well, after 45 minutes of continuous slamming, I called the front desk. I asked if a security guard was on the premises and was told no but the guy from the front desk could help. I explained the situation to him and he assured me he would be up there to take care of it and approximately 5 minutes later, I heard him knock on their door and say a word to them and he left and we didn't hear any more commotion until an hour later we were once again awoken with more slamming doors. This went on for about 20 minutes when I told my husband to turn the tv on and maybe that would drown out some of the noise. We finally dozed off with the tv on. Needless to say, this particular stay was not pleasant. When we checked out that morning, we were notified that several people on the third floor had complained of the slamming doors and the car alarm. We have enjoyed our previous visits at this hotel and we do plan on staying again, hopefully next time with a little more peace and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanna43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Recent Guest::

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding your recent stay with us.

Since you have been a guest at our hotel before, you realize that this is not the norm.

It is unfortunate that other guest(s) are not as considerate of other's rights to quite enjoyment. We make every effort to ensure this right for all of our guests, and will continue to monitor any situations such as yours.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all of our guests reviews, and look forward to seeing you again.

Cordially,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Front desk attendants were very courteous and helpful. They had good knowledge of the restaurants in town and recommendations where to go. As I believe all Candlewoods are, there is no free breakfast, but the trade-off is a large suite-like room with a full kitchen. This hotel was newer, very clean, quiet, and in a good neighborhood. The water pressure and temperature was good. It is close to restaurants. I noticed a comment complaining about noise. This was one of the quietest hotels I've stayed in. It was not right on the road, and the road wasn't that busy anyway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MORockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your nice review.

We appreciate your kind comments, and appreciate all of our guests reviews.

We hope you will be able to return to Hot Springs Candlewood Suites in the near future. We will be looking forward to it!

Happy New Year,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haynesville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

You are always a winner when you choose this hotel. You can be a multi-winner if you are a rewards member. Suites are affordably priced, very clean and our view was good. The parking lot was well lit and is close to the entrance giving a feel of safety.

Room Tip: No excessive noise, quiet a/c, very well lit and furnished with nice amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your winning review of Candlewood Suites.

We are so pleased you took the time to write a review. We value our guests input and we can't wait for you to stay with us again!

Happy Holidays!

Best regards,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We spent one night here. The rooms are very nice as they are all suites with kitchens. It is a good place, very clean inside and out. Only one problem, it was very noisy. Our room was on first floor near the Main Street. Lots of road noise. Also at 5 on Sunday morning the people above us were practicing their marching! Also, turning the water on and off for what seemed like hours! Needless to say we were up and outa there early!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor away from the Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Recent Guests:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

We are glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable. I apologize for your upstairs neighbors being so noisy.

Please come visit us again and we will make every effort to ensure that your stay is not only clean and comfortable but relaxing as well.

Thank you again.

Cordially,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We (self, the wife n a toddler) stayed here for 3 nights. This is a new hotel with brand new appliances- front desk was very courteous and gave us tips on local attractions. Very close to downtown, kroger, hot springs mall and a whole lot of restaurants in central ave.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sraghura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your nice comments about Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs.

Our guests input as a valuable tool for us, and we appreciate every review.

We hope you can return to Hot Springs Candlewood Suites in the near future. We will be expecting you!

Thanks again.

Cordially,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked a room several days in advance for 2 adults and 2 children. They put us in a room with 1 queen bed. Upon a request for a 2 double bed room they said they were completely booked up but could put us in a queen non-smoking Suite. I paid $25 extra and started to check into the larger more accommodating room only to find that it was a very horribly smelling smoking room. I went back to the front desk to tell them it was not a non-smoking room and that we would just keep our other room which had our belongings still in it. I'm sorry that room is not longer available they said. I asked for a refund on the smoking room but they could not provide that since they require a 24 hour cancellation. So I paid $125 for a room we could not even use. I booked another queen room paying another $89 plus tax. We asked for extra blankets and pillows to make pallets on the floor for our 15&11 year olds but the hotel said they did not have extras because there were several large school groups who had taken them all. We went to breakfast next morning only to return and find that our keys no longer worked. I went to front desk 3 times to get rekeyed before someone finally followed me up to let us in. Many more exhaustive scenarios played out on this weekend but I was not at all pleased with the service or cooperation of hotel staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyRay479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest:

We sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant stay with us recently.

I have researched your online booking with us. The reservation was made for a room with one queen size bed (our studio suite) and shows that it was reserved for two adults only in the room. These reservations cannot be changed by hotel staff, as they are based on the type of the room that was booked by the guest. The particular night that you stayed with us we didn't have any non-smoking rooms with two beds available to accomodate your family unfortunately.

Our desire is to be accomodating to our guests as we possibly can. We regret that we weren't able to do so in your case.

We hope that you give us the opportunity on your next visit to Hot Springs to show you and your family what a pleasant stay you can have at Candlewood Suites.

Thank you for your review, your input is valuable to us!

Cordially,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
461 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
145 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 45 in Hot Springs
413 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Property: Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Address: 3404 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing