We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time I was ever given a "tip chart"”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cajun Boilers

Cajun Boilers
Ranked #31 of 272 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“First time I was ever given a "tip chart"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The last time I was there we had to ask for our hushpuppies. The baked potato was cold and at the end of the meal we were handed a "tip chart" with our bill.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    74
    34
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great food and lots of it!!! We thought the shrimp was as good as if we were on the coast! Service was ok. Right across the street from the lake.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blue crab claws mighty appetizing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stopped by Cajun Boilers for appetizers and drinks while on a recent visit to Hot Springs,
and we were not disappointed. We shared a 1/2 lb of the blue crab claws and all I can say is the next time, we'll order the full pound! The restaurant was very clean, and the waitstaff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the "springs."

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myrestaurantreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Basic small town fried food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went here for the first time with family on a friend's advice. I won't be going back. The meal for the value was sad. Service mediocre and atmosphere bland. The salad was fairly good, but pretty much all the food is fried. If this is what you expect, then it maybe ok, but I thought everything tasted the same. I hear the crawfish meal is what brings people in, but that's just not my choice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced & low quality seafood! :(”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

During our recent vacation our family of 6 adults & 3 children went to eat at Cajun Boilers. Yuck! None of us were satisfied with our food & it was OVERPRICED! Portion size was not satisfactory for the price we paid either. Trust this review & skip this eating establishment! Oh, the staff wasn't that great either! Cajun Boilers doesn't even deserve 1 star!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheWarrensTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Boilers also viewed

 

Been to Cajun Boilers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing