We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go here for Ice Cream.”
Review of Scoops Ice Cream

Scoops Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Description: We do everything the old fashioned way. We accept only cash or check (ATM AVAILABLE) to purchase our mouth watering 16% butterfat cream based deliciousness. Those of you wearing cow suits will be given a discount.
Rayville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Don't go here for Ice Cream.”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Prices are ridiculously high!

You can go right down the road to walmart and buy a whole quart of ice cream, for what you will pay for one scoop at this place. ($4.69 for a single scoop)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JTorsrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    43
    19
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Save room for this!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Wonderful ice cream made on site. The real cream Mccoy. What else can I say. Every lick was heaven. Go there and have it on a fresh waffle cone. Cash or checks only.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tamalita65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very generous scoops!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Lots of flavor choices - they make their own ice cream right in the back. One scoop is way larger than a typical scoop. Very tasty treat!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great homemade ice cream!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Loved this place the ice cream was awesome. We were only visiting Hot Springs for a few days and enjoyed Scoops twice in that time. The first visit I noticed a "paint" smell and could not find the source. On the second visit I realized there was a Nail Salon next door.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank thatmommygirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This place was great! I had the mint chocolate chip....the scoop was huge!! As for the flavor....it was great! The homemade ice cream was not too sweet...it was perfect...especially coming from a person who loves sweets. They had about 15 flavors to choose from...all looked great! They only take cash or check...so don't think you can charge it. We had one scoop of mint chocolate in a waffle cone and another scoop of java in a waffle cone....the cost for both was about $8-$9, but buying one portion is definitely enough to share!!! Next time I'm in Hot Springs I'll definitely be visiting Scoops!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irvingartesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoops Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Scoops Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing