We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel on the shore of Lake Hamilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel on the shore of Lake Hamilton”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a quick vacation. We booked it since it had a good price with my corporate rate. This hotel was great for our purposes.

The hotel is located about three or four miles south of the business district of Hot Springs. It is obviously a newer hotel. It is located on the shore of Lake Hamilton, with many rooms facing the lake. Several of the rooms have balconies. Our room faced inland. The hotel has a dock at the lake, though swimming in the lake isn't allowed. There is an outdoor swimming pool, however.

The lobby area is nice and inviting, with one public computer for internet access. To the right of the lobby is a meeting room, and across the hallway from the meeting room is the breakfast area ("Breakfast Corner"). The free, included breakfast included sausage, eggs, and biscuits, along with normal continental items (fruit, muffins, toast, cereal, etc.).

Our room, a standard room with two queen beds, was quite pleasant. Amenities included an older TV, desk, chair, and a micro fridge. The sink and coffee bar were located outside of the bathroom, which can be nice for families. The closet was a decent size, but the door did not close completely. One nice feature of the room is that the window is able to be opened, which would be great for cooler days. The Wi-Fi worked reliably, while slow at times. We were at the end of a hallway, so that could explain the slowness of the internet. The bed was comfortable, with an assortment of both firm and soft pillows.

One caveat of the hotel is that the hallway outside of our room had a faint fragrance of cigarette smoke. I'm not aware of any rooms on our hallway that were designated smoking rooms, however. It wasn't a big issue, though.

Overall, we were quite glad to have found this hotel. I would recommend anyone looking to spend some time on the lake to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdawg911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    331
    134
    54
    41
See reviews for
327
433
24
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We enjoyed the Baymont Inns & Suites and would recommend it to anyone. The hotel was the most competitively priced out of the three 2.5 star hotels in the area. 2.5 stars is near the top of the line in Hot Springs.....there are three 2.5 star facilities and one 3 star.

We could not land a bargain rate through Priceline anywhere in Hot Springs.....and this seemed to be because the hotel parking lots were pretty full. The hotel did have a 10% discount for three nights or more.....which helped.

The hotel was really nice from the outside. It looks relatively new. The landscaping was meticulously manicured and colorful. Half the hotel rooms face the lake....we were on the parking lot side. However, there was a nice patio area behind the hotel where you could get the great views of the water.

The AC in the room was powerful and kept us very comfortable. The fridge and the microwave were very handy. Flat screen TVs will hopefully grace the rooms soon, but for now it was the old fashioned box TVs. The work desk was well lit and plenty big. No problems with housekeeping.

The free internet saved us $10.00 per day over most hotels that charge for a connection. The free breakfast will hold you over until lunch, and your best bet is the biscuits and gravy. That was a wonderful combination with coffee and orange juuice. I asked about the coaster style eggs and the attendant said they come in a bag that way and are heated by the sterno.....my wife was wrong when she said they were definitely powdered eggs. It would be nice if they would scramble some real eggs. The sausage patties were pretty good also. Free newspapers were available in the breakfast area.

The hotel was about 15 minutes south of downtown Hot Springs, but it was an easy drive. This hotel was only a 20 minute drive from the Bar 50 Ranch in Bismarck, Arkansas if you want to go horseback riding. We were very happy with the hotel's location.

The hotel's staff was not very friendly......they weren't rude, just not outgoing and no smiles. This could easily improve with a little guidance from the management. The hotel room hairdryer was very small and not as powerful as we usually get in our hotel rooms. The water is very soft in Hot Springs, but the hotel can't be blamed for that.

We'll stay again if we get back up to Hot Springs. We felt like we made a very good choice of hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

At first glance it looked very nice but the minute we stepped in the room you got a whiff of that "sour" dish rag smell! I could smell it in the whole room and realized it was the shower curtain as soon as we walked into the bathroom. The housekeeper changed it out when we asked her to. The bathtub had a ring around the bottom of it where it had not been cleaned well. The view from the room was beautiful looking out onto Lake Hamilton and the beds were as comfortable as any hotel I suppose. The pillows were tiny and not comfortable. Don't bother with the free breakfast unless you just want a bagel or toast. The "eggs" looked and tasted like round styrofoam. The bagel with peanut butter is your best bet. It wasn't really bad but I guess we were just expecting more for the money we paid.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccindyloowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

This was my first time to stay at a Baymont Inn & Suites. We were with a group of about 20 or so, so we got a group rate.

I was pleasantly surprised at the place. Check in went smooth as we all checked in together. Friendly staff. Room was ready.

Our room was surprisingly big! King bed (VERY comfortable), sofabed, chair, small refrigerator that got VERY cold, microwave, coffee pot. Big.. kinda wrap around vanity area with separate shower/toilet. Clean. Not sure if no one was next to us or what but it seemed pretty quite. I know there was another group of a girls drill team there and one the people in our group said he heard them yelling down the hall so that group must not have been on our floor b/c ours was quite!

The free continental breakfast was pretty good. Biscuit and gravy was yummy! They also had waffles, I think bagels, egg patties, sausage patties, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, etc. Pretty good for continental and for FREE! The ladies working that area were very nice and helpful.

This hotel had a very nice patio area with tables with umbrella's and it is right on the Lake Hamilton. The Azalea's were in bloom and were BEAUTIFUL!! All of the landscaping was beautiful. All over Hot springs they were beautiful! But the pollen was so thick. We had to wipe it off of our cars and it was all over the lake there by the patio.

The only problem we encountered was we ask if we could play some games (dominoes, cards) with our group that evening where the breakfast area is, and they said no. So the first night we played outside on the patio, but then the 2nd night, one of the girls that was working the breakfast the next morning, we told her and she immediately went and talked to someone and got that night worked out for us to play in there. Worked out great!

They also offer free wi-fi in the rooms so that was nice.

This hotel is right next to a very popular Mexican restaurant. And although we didn't go there, it was very busy! So busy, they had police out there directing traffic to turn in because it was on kinda of a turn and I guess with people turning in there, it could cause an accident. Next time, we will try it though.

It is a little bit of a drive, maybe 5 to 10 mins in traffic, to the mall and shopping area. But it wasn't bad at all and we were there on a busy weekend. Corvette show weekend. But it is over the bridge.

One thing that we didn't like about Hot Springs (not the hotel) was the slot machines at Oaklawn. Nothing like Vegas!

One thing that I would be sure and ask for when you check in though, is a big room. I almost forgot, one of our group members said their room was small but they were up on the 4th floor in the smoking rooms so not sure if that was why or not. I would recommend this hotel if your in the area. I've included some pics but there all of the outside.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Oklatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Nice, new hotel. Quiet and clean. Priced within reason and beds were comfortable. Large rooms with fridge and micro. Be sure to ASK if you want a non smoking room, as this is not a smoke free property. Staff were more than willing to accommodate.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AxeMJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Hot Springs for our 3rd anniversary. We purchased a package online that included a two night stay, champagne and chocolates, couples massage and a $60 certificate to the Backyard Grill.
We had an excellent stay and they room was very nice and clean! There was a little card in our room welcoming us (by name) to the hotel! I thought that was a nice touch! My only complaint was the guy at the desk when we checked in was kind of rude! We stood there for a good 10 mins while he talked on the phone before he even acknowledged us. The next night though, he was very helpful and friendly. So...?????
I do advise that you get a suite with a lake view. Even though the water was a little low it was still such a pretty view! Breakfast was very nice as well. Buttered biscuts, eggs, sausage patties, waffles and the usual asortment of muffins and danishes. We had such a nice stay and I would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Hotel was very relaxing and quiet. Rooms were clean and well kept and hotel staff was very accommodating. Great view of Lake Hamilton from rear of hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txbigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
461 reviews
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 45 in Hot Springs
413 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Address: 5321 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing