We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
460
383
167
88
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
460
383
167
88
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk lake view balcony room lake hamilton stay there again waffles nice stay biscuits and gravy the breakfast area beds were comfortable enjoyed our stay the room was nice free breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful lakeside cereal balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Had a great time despite a few mishaps I will come back for a visit as it was nothing major. The breakfast selection was To a minimum so that was a little disappointing. Want to give a big thanks to the housekeeping supervisor she has a positive attitude and her work ethic shows so I appreciate you.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JadieM501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Try changing the sheets and cleaning the rooms. When a guest asks for clean sheets move them to another room dont just open the door and hand them sheets to change the bed for themselves after paying this amount for a room that was supposed to be clean to begin with!! Try having someone attended the breakfast area so guests have what you claim to offer. Clean up your act, you certainly charge enough. What a beautiful lake by this location, just be ready to crop your picture so it doesn't include all the garbage floating at the hotel docks!! If the staff cared this could be a great property. So recap... dirty sheets from not being changed, sour shower curtain from not having cleaned the bathroom, a/c was ok if it was dark out, breakfast was unattended so it was first come first serve, front desk doesn't answer the phone and it's a mystery where towels are kept when you didnt receive but 2 when you have 4 guests in the room.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest14755099558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

This is THE place to stay . Make sure you request a lake side room .. the lake is fantastic . This place is far from the crowded bathhouse row so you can have some quiet ,. Nice pool with lake view . The Rooms are spacious and well maintained .. Free laundry is a plus . The lady at the front counter was great . After driving all day she made check in easy .. and she up graded us to a lakeside room .. perfect ! Will stay here again if this way again .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Breakfast is lower quality. Someone took my towels on the second day and left me with none. My phone did not ring to anyone. When I reported this the front desk clerk did not care. I had to go to the front desk every time I needed anything. The internet did not work on any device.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beachnskigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

we arrived early and they allowed use to check in ealry. very friendly staff room was comfortable and price was reasonably priced for a holiday weekend. the location was right on the water whi9ch was great since we were able to dock the barge there also,

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nana3times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews