We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed March 24, 2009

We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Baymont Inn and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MississippiGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2009

The Baymont Hot Springs, on the shore of Lake Catherine, was . . . basic. This was our first stay at a Baymont and from the reviews and amenities I was expecting something at least comparable to an average Hampton Inn. The quality of the Baymont was more of something between a Hampton and a Motel 6. The facility was clean and new, definately a plus. The view was terrific, sitting right on the lake. Check-in was fine. Room was basic but comfortable, no disappointments. The "hot" breakfast was pure garbage, though. No fruit of any kind . . .fresh or canned. One type of bagel and danish. The biscuits were on the verge of being stones, the gravy was thrown in a crock pot and was way past its prime (at 7:30 AM) and thick enough that it glopped on the biscuit instead of pouring. The "eggs", if you can call them that, were little yellow, round discs that had been microwaved. Can't tell you how they tasted since I didn't come close to putting one on my plate. The business center and exercise room were acceptable. All in all not horrible if you can get a decent rate, as a lot of the rooms in Hot Springs are old and seriously in need of demolition or renovation. But I'd never stay here for over $100/night again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachLizard_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

I am not a fan of Baymont in general so I had some reservations about staying there. I have to admit that it was really nice...

The Good - The hotel sits on the lake which makes for a nice view at breakfast. There is a deck out back that a boat could pull right up to. There are parking places available for boat trailers if needed. The rooms were very large and clean. The front desk was exceptional at providing us with local information and directions. She even called restaurants for us to check on hours. Wireless internet worked well. Breakfast was average but the seating and view made up for it. Location was a few miles from downtown so it really isnt out of the way.

The Bad - Very little that I could find. Because it does sit beside a lake there was a very slight musty smell for the first 10 minutes I was there but I got used to it and it went away and didnt notice it again. I had trouble getting my shower to come on but it wasnt that big of a deal. The beds can always be more comfortable (spoiled by Westin)

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Suspect_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

I would not have considered this hotel if I had not checked TripAdvisor. We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night in October. We are very glad we did! The motel is very new and clean. We booked a lakeview room and the view was spectacular especially at sunset! There is a nice outdoor patio and a boadwalk around the small cove of the lake.
Our room was very spacious and clean with all amenties including toiletries. There was no noise or problems experienced while we were here.
The free hot breakfast was adequate with eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, and hash browns. The lady who was in charge of the breakfast was very friendly and especially helpful to senior citizens. Desk clerk was friendly and efficient.
The only downside was that the hotel is quite a ways south of town and traffic can be congested during heavy tourist season.

There are several other new motels in Hot Springs but this is a great bargain. The Hot Springs Convention and Visitors bureau has a book with many coupons to local restaurants, attractions, and lodgings. There is a coupon for 15% off the Baymont which the motel gladly honored. Please consider this before you check in.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cowboy6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

We had such a nice time during the Hot Springs Rally, and our stay at the Baymont made it even better. The clean room, awsome staff and the location is the best.
We lost power late Saturday about 10 - 11 p.m. due to a storm, We checked out about 9 a.m. Sunday while the power was still out. The power being out did not stop us from from wanting to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kbhb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

We had stayed at another Baymont in another state and vowed never to stay at one again. However, after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to give this one a try and we're glad we did. The rooms were spacious, and clean. Our room overlooked the lake. The front desk personnel were very helpful; the breakfast wasn't great but it was quite adequate- sausage and egg patties, weak coffee, bagels, biscuits, real orange juice. We appreciated the luggage caddies readily available in the lobby to take our luggage up to our room. We arrived arounf 1 PM and were quickly allowed to check in early. Until our second afternoon, the weather was pretty bad - cool (70) and rainy. So we never used the pool. The room had microwave, refrigerator and all the standard amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We were hoping for a more historic hotel for our Hot Springs stay, but everything was booked a month before. This wasn't a bad hotel, though. The outdoor pool was heated and the free breakfast was pretty good. The staff was very friendly, too.

The room was trying to be a higher star hotel room (not doing too bad at it). The sheets, though, were a little scratchy and the a/c was really loud when it kicked on.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Terry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
487 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
252 reviews
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Address: 5321 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $71 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing