We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“needs cleaning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The motel is located on the main highway coming in to Hot Springs, (hwy 7) with a decent location. We used to stay there anytime we went to Hot Springs because of the location, rooms with views of the lake and reasonable rates. We stayed there again this past weekend for a one night stay. The lobby appeared fine, but when we got to our room, we realized the carpet was so dirty we would not take off our shoes and the fan blades were covered in piles of dust. No way would we turn the fan on. We were not sure if the linens were clean since the rest of the room needed cleaning. Management needs to inspect these rooms on a regular basis We were too tired to cancel the room but we will NOT stay there again.

Room Tip: They do have rooms with views of the lake for an additional fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    320
    128
    47
    37
See reviews for
316
416
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

had a great visit last June 2013.. but they are just now Feb 2014 charging my account? When i called to try and talk to someone i got connected to several people who said they didn't handle this and keep reconnecting me until i finally got the voice mail of MIchelle the manager who of course has not returned my call.

thought we found a great place to stay for when we returned to Hot Springs but I guess I'm now looking for another place -- welcoming great suggestions for a great place that will not hold my credit information for 8 months before they decide to run it!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PLTJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I took an impromptu trip to Hot Springs and called on our way down to make a reservation. Kevin was very polite and helpful when making our reservation as well as when we checked in. When we got to our floor there was a very heavy cigarette smell but our room held none of the smell whatsoever. The view (we had a lake front balcony room) was nice and it was quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets and blankets felt and smelled very clean. I can't speak for the pillows because we always bring our own. The cable was sketchy at best but we did get one channel to work fine. When I called the front desk, there were no excuses made but an offer to come and help get it working again. We had already tightened the cable and got the one channel to work so we declined having someone come up to look at it. Come to find out (from outside sources), this particular cable company has been having issues and it had nothing to do with the hotel. The room itself was very clean and the shower had great pressure and was very hot. Breakfast was only just ok but at least it was hot and the staff was very attentive to keeping the area clean and the buffet filled and wiped down. Our stay was very quiet and comfortable. We will stay here again...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

By far one of the best hotels in Hot Springs!! Resonable rates, great service and nice breakfast. the rooms are large and comfy and super clean!! everyone is so nice and helpful and the view is great of the lake. the rooms on the back have a bolcony to sit outside to watch the sun set or sun come up or just sit and relax. I will stay a many more times at this hotel. I travel to Hot Springs about 5 times a year and will be staying here from now on!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorifult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
185 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed for one night and the accomodations were satisfactory. The gentleman at the counter
was pleasant and the room was spacious. Did not use the heater so I can't comment. We stayed in a lakeview room which was quite. The other side of the hotel faces the road and I am not sure if there is any road noise on that side.
The pillows are uncomfortable and I would recommend bringing your own if you are driving. Otherwise the room was clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rp-yp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Address: 5321 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Baymont Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Hot Springs Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing