We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Squeezed OJ & Wonderful Sausage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pancake Shop

The Pancake Shop
Ranked #5 of 273 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family owned and operated since 1940, and serving breakfast exclusively, including pancakes, omelets, home-made sausage, hickory-smoked ham, French Toast, and fresh-squeezed orange juice, among other offerings. Featured in The New York Times , Southern Living, and Food Network Magazine. Historic Downtown Hot Springs, Arkansas.
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fresh Squeezed OJ & Wonderful Sausage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Wonderful waitstaff, very personable. My husband and I ordered eggs over easy and the recommended sausage patties along with blueberry pancakes. Everything was perfectly prepared. We will be going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    246
    132
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Get there early for a seat. Lots of food and so yummy. Glad we stopped in for breakfast. Staff is really night and quick.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adriane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fate, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food with great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nothing to dislike about this place. Welcomed like they had been expecting us for weeks. Apple butter that could make me believe my grandmother is still alive and an atmosphere that makes you want to just stay and visit awhile.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So worth the wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This was a place we had seen people lined up for and was wandering if it would be worth it or not. Oh and it oh so was!!! I go the blueberry buckwheat pancakes delicious, the others got regular pancakes they thought the same about theirs. Such a great place and an extremely wonderful staff.

Helpful?
Thank stephr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Breakfast was very good. Me and six girlfriends went on a Saturday morning and was very pleased with the pancakes, bacon, and eggs, and ham. The small ham is HUGE so I can't imagine the regular/large order. Some mentioned it a little salty but not overwhelmingly so. Get there early on the weekends b/c it fills up quickly! Thanks, to our wait staff, Robert (Bobbie)!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank God's C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pancake Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Pancake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing