We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of The Pancake Shop

The Pancake Shop
Ranked #4 of 274 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family owned and operated since 1940, and serving breakfast exclusively, including pancakes, omelets, home-made sausage, hickory-smoked ham, French Toast, and fresh-squeezed orange juice, among other offerings. Featured in The New York Times , Southern Living, and Food Network Magazine. Historic Downtown Hot Springs, Arkansas.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had to wait a bit but worth it! Went next door to shop and they came over to get us when the table was ready.Service was great. Will eat here again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DDSantifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    248
    133
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perrrrfect Pancakes”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

There is nothing quite as delectable as some buckwheat pancakes with a little bit of apple butter on top. These pancakes are the best I have ever eaten. If you are ever in Hot Springs Arkansas you must stop here to eat breakfast !
It will make your visit complete....perrrrfectly...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdcavallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
774 reviews
445 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 668 helpful votes
“Our Only Positive Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

After our not-so-great dinner at the German restaurant and the bad experience with the Arlington Hotel Buffet, this little hole in the wall that has been here forever was my only positive meal in Hot Springs. Guess we'll just need to have our friends check Tripadvisor before we let them pick the place we all dine. Great oatmeal, great pancakes and eggs cooked to order. Wish we had gone here first so we could eat here again before leaving. Not much to look at and plan to wait on weekends before being seated but well worth the wait. Good coffee and special requests are honored without a fuss. Definately will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good breakfast!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have eaten at the Pancake Shop at least six times. Overall, the food is better than average. The sausage and ham is very good as are the pancakes. The service is good but the staff is busy most of the time and could be friendlier.

The restaurant is popular and often there is a wait which is not good. The overall experience is worth a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlennS71106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Best banana pancakes I have ever eaten. I was very pleased with the flavor and size. I also ordered a full cut ham and it was the most tender ham I've ever had. My wife ordered the sausage/cheese omlette and it was great along with very hearty. Cash/check only may be the one setback, but it is well advertised so don't be surprised upon paying your bill. Right next door to the Savory Pantry and Rolando's.

Helpful?
Thank Kenosando
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed The Pancake Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Pancake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing