We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Alcohol Served”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Salty Oyster Grill - CLOSED

Salty Oyster Grill
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Alcohol Served”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just so you know, no alcohol, beer, wine, etc. is served here. The food is fantastic and I would have enjoyed a beer with it, but no dice. Won't go here too often because of that, but I respect their wishes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwlindakay445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    29
    14
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Best Biggest Oysters ever. Shared catfish platter Enough food for a small family. Plenty for two w a lot for later!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wildbill76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“God bless Jimmy!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

First the hush puppies were the bomb. Our party of 10 ordered almost all seafood.The po boys were all good. The frog legs ,oysters,tilapia,cheese burger were all to our liking. Dakota was prompt. Jimmy was all over us in a good way. God bless!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beachpeople08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stopped by to eat on our way home 070314 and were very pleased. The service was prompt and personable. The amount of food for the money was awesome. Started us out with a bowl of beans, coleslaw and a mixture of plan and jalapeno hush-puppies. My husband got the fried fish and said it was very good. The waiter talked him in to having his mother's special fried taters and it was an excellent choice. I had the rib-eye steak, rare, and it was a nice thick cut, with a good seer on it and was cooked just right. We enjoyed it and are looking forward to trying it again. Oh...another good thing is, it is off the main drag, so we didn't have a huge wait! You'll like it, so go on by!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank searchingforutopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a Christian, Family atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had lunch at the Salty Oyster on Sunday and was overwhelmed by the excellent service, the quality and amount of food served to me, and the wholesome family atmosphere. When seated I was brought a bowl of very good pinto beans, cole slaw, hushpuppies and the menu. I ordered the white fish with fried potatoes and onions and was very pleased with the amount and quality of the food for the price. it was nice being in a restaurant where one can enjoy their meal without a bunch of loud drunks spoiling the experience . The music played on the sound system was very nice, contemporary Christian music and added to the pleasantness. The Salty Oyster doesn't serve beer or wine, which may be a detriment to some visitors, but if you want great food, value, and a clean, friendly place to sample some of the best of the South, the Salty Oyster Grill is your place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckhogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty Oyster Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing