We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salty Oyster Grill - CLOSED

Salty Oyster Grill
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed the food. Everything was excellent! Our waitress went above and beyond for us and they were very busy. Excellent place to go if you're looking for good seafood at a reasonable price and large quantities of food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeckyandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    29
    14
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weaubleau, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great food, price and service. Will be sure to eat here again. Great hush puppies, beans and slaw. A real gem of a place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Always great!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

my family goes every friday for dinner, its always great food and great service! food is always just how we want it and in a timely manner now matter how packed they are with other customers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanna620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great catfish dinners, enjoyed by all in our party”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were visiting family in Hot Springs and took a group of family members to Grandpa's for dinner. We all enjoyed the catfish dinners, including fried catfish fillets, beans, coleslaw, green tomato relish, and fried okra. Everything tasted great, and the service was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiistory-Buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best hush puppies anywhere!!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The food here is great! They have plenty more than just catfish. I've eaten there several times and the food and service were always top notch. To our last server,Jimmy, great job. Also as the title says they have the best hush puppies anywhere by far.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jwm0282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty Oyster Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing