We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2012

After staying at many Staybridge Suites in many different cities, we expected nothing less than a wonderful experience. However, Hot Springs Staybridge disappointed us. We booked online at the advance purchase price and were billed at a much higher rate. When calling the hotel, the person I spoke with was very rude and anything but helpful. She finally suggested I email her my confirmation and called back relaying there was nothing she could do, I had to call the 800 number on the confirmation. I tried that and was told I had to contact the hotel directly. After a lengthy run-around, they indicated they would credit our account for the error. The staff at the hotel were very nice until I had to deal with the person answering the telephone. My advice would be to stay away from Hot Springs completely as we were also overcharged at the Olive Garden in Hot Springs..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyil1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Im sorry to hear that the first person you spoke with was not genuinely concerned with your advanced purchase rate being higher then what it should have been. When the hotel receives high call volume we transfer in order to cut down our guests wait time. Unfortunately this was the case and you were transferred to our central reservations. If you have the name of the person that you spoke with I will gladly report this to IHG since we do not want to have our guests unhappy. Once this was done IHG opened up what is called a web guru and our General Manager Kristin was who you spoke with the second time to resolve this issue. She receives all our web gurus and then calls the guest to resolve the issue. We do have to have a confirmation that shows the lower price due to holidex our 1800 number sending the reservation to us with the incorrect price. I sincerely apologize that this happened and we would like to offer you priority club points for the error occurring. Thank you for letting us know the issue so we could resolve it for you.

Jessika Carpenter
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 432 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

A very comfortable and uiet one night stay at Staybridge Suites in Hot Springs. The one bed room suite was very well equipped with a full kitchen, popcorn and other amentities. The free breakfast was outstanding and had a far better selection of goodies than any other I have recently stayed at. The free laundry room washer and dryer came in very handy and was an unexspected suprprise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Starting in July we are introducing an all new breakfast buffet with more selections as well as more selections in our evening social on Tuesday-Thursday. We are looking forward to your next trip to Hot Springs!

Sincerely,

Your Staybridge Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

From now on, EVERY city I travel to I will be booking a room at the Staybridge!!! The Location was very convenient and calming... The view from the hotel was beyong beautiful! Breakfast was Great and they had so many different foods and beverages to offer... The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendy! And the rooms were so so so nice!!! ALL AMENITIES were full functioning and clean! This hotel definitely gets a gold star and two-thumbs up from my family and I! WE will be back soon as possible!!! With Staybridge, we finally found a home away from home!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper levels have the best view of the water and sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AURIELJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

We LOVE hearing reviews like this, Staybridge is geared towards the home away from home feeling with the friendly staff, evening socials, and breakfast buffet. As you continue to stay in the Staybridge IHG hotels you will notice that all Staybridges' have the same feel and look to them. As a team member of IHG we train our staff to enjoy work and appreciate our guest because they really do become family. We are updating our evening socials as well as our breakfast selection starting in July 2012. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family for the next trip you take to Hot Springs.

Sincerely,
Your Staybridge Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Newer hotel property (12/2008 opening) on a hill-top overlooking Lake Hamilton, 10 minutes outside Hot Springs. Sun rise and sun set are Kodak moments! The rooms are "compact suites" with a small, fully equipped kitchen counter and full size fridge/freezer. The single suite has no dining table or chair, just a desk with work chair and a coffetable by the sofa/pull-out bed. The older Candlewood Suites (formerly Summerfield Suites) are a bit better equipped and have more space. Friendly employees through-out and informative staff at front desk. Extremely strong ozone/chemical smell allowed us to remain only for minutes in the pool area (indoor only). The outdoor grill/bbq pavillion looked inviting. A good assortment for breakfast with hot and cold foods, including watery, re-constituted eggs and my pet peeve: styrofoam plates and cups. Good coffee though! Big winner was the family movie theatre where club chairs and big screen give you the possibility for a private movie night.

Room Tip: Good view over the lake from any room (I guess). I prefer top floor so that nobody tramples on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermanTheGerman-inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Sorry to hear that the room was not large enough for your needs. We would love to invite you back out to the property and stay in a one bedroom suite that has a separate living area as well as a lot more space than our studios suites. During race season and summer the pool can have a chemical smell to it during the morning. As it is being used more during these times we have to make sure that we get the pool water clean so we put the chemical in over night to really sanitize the water and that is also why we do not allow guest in after 10 p.m. during our busy times. We do offer Styrofoam cups and plates to guest who wish to use them we also provide glass cups and plates for those that do not. Starting July 2012 we will no longer be using the same eggs and will actually launch an all new breakfast buffet for our guest as well as for our evening socials Tuesday-Thursdays. Our coffee is Wolf Gang Puck and all Staybridges are required to use this brand so anytime your traveling keep in mind our coffee is great world wide! We love our guest input and that is exactly why we are making some changes such as the breakfast, social, and even the amount of chemical being used in the pool. We listen to our guest complaints and that is what we focus on to fix! So we thank you for your honest response and want you to know that we are making changes to fix those issues. We hope that you stay with Staybridge Suites the next time you are in Hot Springs.

Thank you once again,

Your Staybridge Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great service provided for this priority club member. No wait check in as expected at front desk, and I was awarded my choice of drink/candy bar or extra points for staying at this hotel due to a promotion they were running. I was Upgraded to a suite with kitchen at no extra cost, due to hotel being "booked-up". Room was spacious, very clean, roomy, two flat-screen tv's, lots of towels. Shower was clean, hot water and very roomy . Shower head large and lots of water pressure. The bed and pillows were as comfortable as home. Only complaints: The actual area for the commode was a little tight, and I left a wake-up call for 8:00 a.m. and did not get it until 8:15 a.m. I was not inconvenienced by this, but for someone else it might have been a problem, so plan accordingly for this. The room price included the breakfast buffet which was very very tasty. There were many choices of food, and the buffet was always re-stocked , so noone had to wait. I am a morning coca -cola drinker, so the fact that the morning buffet also had coke with the fountain drinks blew me away and this alone would make me stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was very sunny, and the shades will not keep the sun out, so keep this in mind, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljunkieArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for mentioning the wake up call that was received late. We did contact our opera support and have this issue fixed. We enjoy hearing the voices of our guest so that if there is ever an issue that we can get this fixed. We are looking forward to your next stay in Hot Springs.

Thank you for your input,

Your Staybridge Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

No complaints at all. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite with kitchen and 3 TV's. The room was spacious and clean. Although hotel literature states maid services were not routinely offered on the weekends, our room was cleaned daily. Breakfast was good, with selection of hot and cold foods. Pool (with WARM water) and hot tub were nice, so the whole family enjoyed going. Exercise room had home gym apparatus, 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, TV, water. Laundry facility had enough machines to handle 3-4 different loads at a time, so I did not have to wait. And use of the washer and dryers were complimentary! Location was 15-25 minutes south of downtown, depending on traffic near the Oaklawn racetrack. Chain restaurants like Red Lobster and Olive Garden were just 5-10 minutes by car. Good stay, would do it again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiDesertTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

I am glad you mentioned the hotel literature in the rooms. Staybridge is required to have signage for going green. As much as we like the concept of going green we also understand our guests needs so we do provide housekeeping and instead of doing it as requested we clean the rooms unless there is a Do not Disturb or now it says Sleeping like a Baby. We enjoy getting your input and apologize for the length of time it took to respond. Our guests needs and wants are always very close to our hearts and we appreciate your input.

Thank you once again,

Your Staybridge Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during Spring Break 2012. It was a little out of town, but that was nice and quiet. The room was a nice size for us and our 2 kids. We especially enjoyed the theatre room, we took our movie and got to watch one nite. Breakfast was fine, pretty standard but more than enough. Everything was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindywinnsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hot Springs, AR
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs
6.2 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Hot Springs

Address: 103 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $101 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is the choice hotel for anyone visiting Hot Springs, AR! Whether you are here on business or leisure, we have everything you need to feel right at home and have an outstanding stay!Our hotel is located on beautiful Lake Hamilton providing some of the best in room views in the entire city! We boast the amenities that are sure to please, including: -Free Buffet Breakfast-Indoor Pool & Hot Tub-Free High Speed WiFi-Fully Stocked Kitchenettes-Business & Fitness Center-Theater Room-Free Guest Laundry-24/7 Bridgemart Convenience Store-Outdoor Patio w/ Grills-Complimentary Evening Socials Tues-ThursWe are located just seconds away from the fun and excitement of the water activities on Lake Hamilton as well as fine dining, shopping and the luxurious spas and baths of Hot Springs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing