We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Christopher Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I were travelling from NC to WI and we were bringing two puppies with us so we needed to find a place to stay that accepted pets. After doing and internet search we found the Christopher Inn and Suites. I read the reviews and we decided to stop and see if they had any rooms available. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we had a refrig and microwave in our room. We were very pleased with hotel. They was an indoor pool although we did not use it. This hotel is a good choice for people who are traveling and looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 252 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

The have a nice, clean facility, with great pool and patio. We held an impromptu Family gathering there, and they were more than accomodating of our non-guest family members enjoying the pool and patio. After spending the night, they were gracious enough to accomodate a health issue I had suffered while staying, and were more than gracious to assist without any prompting. Not just a nice place , but wonderful hosts!
We are returning every year from here on out!
P.S. Did not go to the restaurant or gym

Room Tip: Go directly to their website.. not always listed on travel search sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisInn2010, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your kind words...We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

As many who have reviewed this, I ended up here because the Hampton Inn was full and I generally don't like Holiday Inn Express, and Comfort Inn is a no go. Rather than drive to Circleville to stay in another Hampton I took my chances and stayed here and I'm really glad I did. I stayed in the Hampton a year ago and prefer this over that now. I am a frequent business traveler and seldom do I stray from the Hilton or Marriott chain.

My room is fantastic, bed is comfortable, TV is huge, everything is clean. Breakfast is great (as good or better than the typical Hampton offerings) and the staff is very friendly.

Pool is on the large side, would be a huge plus if traveling with the kids.

The hotel isn't built as solid as the big chains, so I think a first floor room could be noisy if you had a rude guest above you. I'm on the second floor so it didn't bother me at all.

Next time I'm in Chili-ville I will most likely book this place before the Hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djmd808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisInn2010, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you, We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our 5th stay at the Inn. We 'found' it when the big name motels were full & a desk clerk recommended it. It was clean & neat and priced right, so we returned. On each stay, it got better. The Inn is on a par with any of the motels in this price range. The rooms are clean & offer options for beds; the pool, sauna & hot tub are great; there is a full breakfast included in a separate space; but most of all, the staff is awesome. We had a late family Christmas there, and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us in three rooms that met the needs of each family. We will stop there again, both for the Inn & The Old Canal Smokehouse.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisInn2010, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We Thank You...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I had an upcoming interview and needed to stay in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the free breakfast was very good! I would highly recommend them as the price was reasonable and the rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel and it was such a great experience both times. I would highly recommend them. The staff, facilities, and their kind hospitality. We would use the breakfast room in the afternoon for the family to gather and play games. The breakfast meal was very good and they baked fresh cookies in the afternoon. We just want to thank them for making our stay so good.
The Little's

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Found this Inn by chance here on trip advisor. We travel up RT 35 through Ohio to (connect to) Interstate 70 at Dayton. Have yet to find a good place to stay in Dayton but that is another story. Chillicothe is about the 1/2 way mark for us so we decided to try and find a place to stay in Chillicothe vs Dayton. I tend to trust the reviews here on Trip Advisor and happened accross a review for Christopher Inn. The reviews were favorable so I checked the Inn's website and called for reservations. From the begining the customer service was wonderful. The lady that answered the phone to take my reservation was very helpfull and at check-in I recieved that same great customer service. This trip was with my family so I reserved a "suite" vs. single room with two queen beds. Was glad that we made this choice. There were two TV's in the suite (Bedroom and frontroom) which really helps since we were traveling with a 10 year-old. The suite was clean although the carpet was stained in places. Furniture and bed were comfortable. Cable and wireless worked well, there was a channel guide provided (this was great!) and the room had newer LCD tv's. Hotel is away from the highway which helps with noise. The room we stayed in had a great (large) workspace set up which would work well for business travelers.
Two reasons why I did not rate this excellent: 1)Shower water pressure was a little weak although it was adaquate. 2) The kitchen area was somewhat lacking for a "Suite" compared to other suites we have stayed in--that coupled with the carpet stains and the Inn is a little hard to find (be sure to ask for directions) earned a little ding.

Overall, the stay was very good and we will continue to stay at Christopher Inn and Suites when we travel through this area.
I would recommed this hotel for families and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cst010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chillicothe hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East
0.8 mi away
Best Western Adena Inn
Best Western Adena Inn
#5 of 8 in Chillicothe
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christopher Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher Inn & Suites

Address: 30 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1757
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range: $126 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Christopher Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersections of Route 23 and US 35 near Chillicothe's historic downtown, the Christopher Inn and Suites boasts the best location at an affordable price for business and leisure travelers alike. Take a short stroll through an indoor covered walkway to your event or meeting at the Riverview Conference Center. Outside our doors, you'll discover shopping, dining, golfing, museums and many more -- all just minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Christopher Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher Hotel Chillicothe
Christopher Inn & Suites Chillicothe, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing