We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Christopher Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here on 8/25/2012 to go to Tecumseh outdoor drama. The hotel was very clean including the indoor pool area and the accomodations were very nice. The a/c in the room was ice cold and had to turn it off in the evening. There was a small frig and a microwave in the room which would be very convenient if we were staying longer. The hotel is a little confusing to get to but once there it's good. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was awesome. Will definitely stay again when in Chillicothe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 248 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We book a one night stay in our way to Virginia and decided to stay in a quieter town rather than Columbus, Ohio. This hotel was conveniently located, there are many restaurants surrounding the hotel and there is a Comfort Inn next door. The great difference was the 7 or 8 Smokers sitting outside of the Comfort Inn. We had none standing outside of this hotel or I would have left. The hotel had a nice small reception area next to the pool and dinning facilities. The room was not huge but comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfortable the sheets clean and it had a small but clean bathroom. The staff was corteous and prompt. The breakfast served in the morning was not the greatest (powder rubbery eggs, Sausages and assortment of sweets, Etc.) but we didn't mind, we had the toast and coffee and left.
Not extremely impressive but very nice for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't book a room with Smokers allowed. From Ohio to other Southern states it seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chivo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The pool is really warm and the rooms are clean and tidy.the staff were very friendly and the hot tub was ver very very very very very very very very very very very very very very Very very very very warm and nice although the sauna was broken but it was very nice

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Christopher Inn & Suites was an oasis of comfort and friendliness during our trip to Ohio. The indoor pool and the lounge were wonderful places to hang out during an oppressive heat wave. The staff was super friendly and professional, even though the hotel was booked solid and staff was very busy. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby and the location is near a shoppping district.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We came into town and wanted a hotel with an indoor pool. Some of the other places rates were a lot higher. This hotel was wonderful. The rooms have beautiful new furniture and the beds are so comfortable. The staff was so friendly. I highly recommend this hotel when in Chillicothe!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raven1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there on business last week. Staff was excellent. Rooms and breakfast were great too.

Owner should be very proud of his staff...

Top notch place....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranman448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

What a nice welcome we got when we arrived at this hotel. We recently stayed with you, as we were touring on a "mystery" bus trip. You had goodies waiting for us and I found that very nice after a long day on the bus.

Rooms were large and nicely decorated. Plenty of furniture and WOW the bed was so very comfortable even though we could have used a step stool to get in it. I really liked the idea of having a games available while staying at your hotel.

We got to enjoy your breakfast and only one thing was missing. That was peanut butter for toast or bagels. Thanks again for the good nights sleep in your hotel.

Judy in PA

Room Tip: to visit the outdoor Indian drama that is close to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christopher Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher Inn & Suites

Address: 30 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1757
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range: $114 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Christopher Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Situated at the intersections of Route 23 and US 35 near Chillicothe's historic downtown, the Christopher Inn and Suites boasts the best location at an affordable price for business and leisure travelers alike. Take a short stroll through an indoor covered walkway to your event or meeting at the Riverview Conference Center. Outside our doors, you'll discover shopping, dining, golfing, museums and many more -- all just minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Christopher Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher Hotel Chillicothe
Christopher Inn & Suites Chillicothe, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing