We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New to the area”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #18 of 92 Restaurants in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New to the area”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I always wait until the grand opening wears off a new restaurant before I stop by. I should have waited longer. The cooks were not able to get the steaks cooked to order. I was done eating before my wife's steak came out. On a good note - the salads are wonderful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donald45601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    13
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average in every way.”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Burgers are really good. Observed steaks ordered by nearby customers and was not impressed. There are other good burger joints around, so we haven't returned.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank chillianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great food and not bad for the price I came here for food and came hereof of here with a great food and the good price come here for great food

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brand New and Fabulous”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beautiful brand new restaurant. Terrific service, great food, spotlessly clean. Loved it!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuest_1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I expected so much more from this place. I feel it is a little money hungry for my taste. Steaks are just ok. I expect Great for the money spent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing