We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Avail Price in Area - Room was OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe

Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Avail Price in Area - Room was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was in town for the Paper City Music Fest and stayed at this hotel. This will be a pretty short review as I wasn't in the room for the majority of the time I was in Chillicothe.

Checked in a little before 11Pm and had a problem with the door on my room not working.. The desk clerk explained to me that if I pulled it towards me and then opened it should work.. Worked fine then.. The room itself was pretty small but I wasn't looking for anything fancy anyway. The place is located right off the highway - it is a little hard to find the entrance but it is right next to the Wendys and a Gas Station.

The room itself was fine - no issues. The weekend I was in town there were 2 major events going on in Chillicothe and I made the mistake of not booking a room in advance. The room was the cheapest available room in the area. The front desk staff & owner were nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbeinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    11
    5
    10
See reviews for
13
14
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed here for Christmas - as the choices in the area were all booked. I woke up to hearing a crackle in my purse and low and behold, there was a MOUSE in our room! We had to get up in the middle of the night and swap rooms. It was FREEZING there and the last thing we wanted to do at 3 AM was walk all he way across the parking lot to go into another room. The front desk staff was very ho hum about the incident and didn't offer ANYTHING to compensate.

We will NEVER stay here again and will always plan in advance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
We are very sorry to hear about your problem with the room and how our front desk handled the situation. Both things have been addressed with our staff. Again, we apologize and hope you will give us another try so we can make it right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

horrible... the lobby reeked of urine, the woman at the front desk was pushy to get us in a bigger room, people were screaming and jumping, i could barley go to sleep it smelled so bad, there was food on the floor and on the bed so you know the maids arnt good, plus the bed bugs, windows could not open, and the air conditioner didnt work.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jshaw97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
We are very sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. There is never an excuse to provide anything less than great service and a great product to our guests. We have reviewed your comments and have addressed the issues. We are now under new management and will be renovating the hotel very soon. Please come back and see us again to see the improvements we are making. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

to all of you saying bad things about this hotel..GET A LIFE. For one, if you are going to complain about this hotel then why did you stay all night in it?...U should of just left and went to another hotel or slept in your damn car since you morons are so picky...seriously nobody wants to hear your mouths...anyways this hotel is great, there is nothing wrong with their rooms whatsoever..i enjoyed my stay here and will stay again soooon!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimberly20112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are very pleased that you were happy with your stay. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

This place is a joke the people that work here are a joke! They gave us room 57 supposedly a one level floor hotel yeah that's a lie the scum that was in a three bed room hotel room above us was loud all night 4am screaming jumping! Worker could of cared less in fact I was called a lie by her! The room was a scum hole phone was broke clock was broke blanket were very dirty! Bugs everywhere faucet did not work! Sure am glad my father is a world wide health inspector I assure you I will tell him first thing then I will be going to the better business and hope they get shut down

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rafeeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
We are very sorry to hear about your stay. We would like you to know that as of April of 2012, this hotel has new ownership and management. We will be renovating all of our rooms as well as the lobbby, so please come back and see our improvements, you will not be dissappointed. We also have an entirely new front desk staff and guest service is our highest priority. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

There were obviously plenty of rooms available in this freeway-side cheap motel. Nonetheless, the clerk on duty explained that all the quiet-side rooms where kept for her "regular guests" and that we would need to stay in rooms far from the office and located hard agains the neighboring highway, whose noise kept us up all night. They obviously don't value their drive-by customers. I certainly would never stay there again. They must assume they wont get repeat business from drive-bys anyway, so they might as well give them lousy noisy rooms

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Palestine, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

This room had a very strong odor as soon as we walked in. It smelled damp and musty. The dead grasshopper in the bathroom should have been our first clue, the flyng bugs were the next to enter our site.
To get a hair dryer you had to ask for one, if they arent in the rooms dont say they are! In order to watch tv you had to get the remote from the office upon checking in. We stayed, we were going to the out door drama not far from there, but this wont happen again! When we checked out the manager acted as if we were in his way of his day! Almost forgot to say the pool.......was closed no water in it all.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsummerlin1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.7 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
19.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
15.6 mi away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Address: 1135 East Main Street, US 23 & US 50, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing