We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos to Andrea Digges whose thoughtfulness makes this Hampton our favoite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We have stayed at numerous hotes throught the US and at the Hampton Inn in Chillicothe for five consecutive years. Thanks to Andrea Digges, we have found our second home at the Hampton Inn in Chillicothe Ohio. This is due to the exceptional treatment Andrea Digges extends to her guest. Andrea's bright smile and warm personality make us feel like we are in our home surrounded by family. It is evident that Andrea loves her job and extends herself to her guests. In addition, the hotel staff is warm and friendly. Our room is always clean and comfortable. As a result, we look for Hampton Inn's in all of our travels.


Thank you again Andrea, for a beautiful weekend.


donna and chester

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootergypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

Have stayed in Hampton Inns all over the US and this is one of the best. King room had a good sized fridge and a microwave. Staff was efficient on a very busy weekend and the breakfast was of good quality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

The room was very clean and the bathroom was large. The beds were so comfortable! Breakfast was really good - eggs, waffles, good coffee, and more. Pool area kept clean. My kids had a blast! We will definitely stay here any time we are in Chillicothe. A welcome retreat from the heat and exhausting travel. Next to a lot of restaurants and the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hheac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed in a suite. The rooms were very large. It boasted a full kitchen and even included pots, pans and dishes. The beds were VERY comfortable and had high quality sheets and even down-like comforters.
When we arrived we had a SPECIAL treat awaiting us! On the kitchen counter were rice crispy treats, dipped in milk chocolate with little white chocolate school buses, tinted yellow of course. (We were attending an Advanced Drivers Course for school bus drivers.) Oh my gosh, talk about above and beyond!!
The pool, hot tub and sauna were first class! The hot breakfast was the best I've ever seen!
Everyone was very polite and helpful!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KabinKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

The Chillicothe Hampton Inn is well run and convenient. It is close to restaurants and downtown. The Tecumseh outdoor drama is 10 minutes away. The Triangle bike trail is nearby. The pool area includes a hottub and sauna. Breakfast is part of the deal. My room had a fridge and microwave, which was welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isherwood61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

As we traveled home from West Virginia, we decided to stay in Chillicothe so that we could see "Tecumseh." I selected this hotel due to positive Trip Advisor reviews. I was surprised and impressed. This is one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever encountered (I've traveled a lot over the last 30+ years). The folks at the reception desk were friendly and very helpful. There was a nice assortment of breakfast items and the food was tasty. All-in-all a very good value. Whoever manages the property does a great job.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Take_Me_Home_Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

My wife and I stayed there one night with my customers that ordered new Kenworth Trucks and viewed them at the factory in town. Very nice place, clean and modern. Free hot breakfast included. No bar or restaurant but many nearby. There is a small convienence store on premises which sell drinks and other items. Nice pool and hot tub to hang out with your friends. Very friendly staff. I'll stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downtown42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
38 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Address: 100 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range: $144 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chillicothe, Oh hotel is located in the foothills of the Appalachians with easy access to nature trails and outdoor theatre. Enjoy free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Hotel Chillicothe
Hampton Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing