We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KW 6-13-2014 trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
dallas, texas, United States
2 reviews
“KW 6-13-2014 trip”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Enjoyed the hotel environment, services, and staff attitude and got great night sleeps which really helped since I had a very busy day at work on Saturday morning. i will reccommend this hotel to my team members. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    96
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
149
63
14
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Really appreciated them providing a freshly laundered duvet for each new guest. Very good breakfast bar. Overall, hotel was clean and staff friendly. Location easy to get to. We didn't use the pool. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Retiredltm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed two nights on business. Room and internet fine. Pool fine. Breakfast very good. Plenty of soap, towels, hot water. Bed good. Apples, cookies, mints, and tea, cocoa and coffee available other times. Free USA Today on weekdays. Small store to buy snacks and other items one might need. A tiny bit away from main road, so no noticable traffic noise. Electricity went off in the area one night of stay. Impressed at the way staff handled it. They distributed flash lights and let people in the main entrances themselves. Umbrellas available to borrow, too. Room key dd not work second day but staff were nice about reactivating it. Computer in business center did not bring up airline so I could not print my boarding pass the morning I was leaving. Noticed a park with basketball court and playground behind the pool area. Good to know if traveling with kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BthereandCit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is an old lady, for whom a couple of pats of rouge on her cheeks will not make young again.

I have to agree with other reviewers who said this is in a good location - it is. It's sort of by itself behind a shopping area on the main drag - quiet. And it's within walking distance of Applebee's - a great plus.

Checking in and out was pleasant, with a friendly staff.

However - I asked for a high room - I was put on the first floor. No real big problem - but just a mark against the hotel. The room was O.K. - with a strange layout in the bathroom - I've never seen a Hampton Inn (and I've been in many) with a bathroom layout like the one here - that ,and the floor plan layout makes me think this Hampton Inn did not start life as a Hampton Inn. The shower (no tub, not that I cared) layout looked like there used to be a tub in that space, which they removed and tiled in a shower surround and plopped on a glass shower door. The arrangement of the glass shower door made it impossible to turn on or off the shower, or control its temperature, with standing right under the shower head. Not too swift.

The room itself was adequate - ample size. But waking up in the morning to find a spider crawling across the duvet (I hate duvets - easy for housekeeping - but much too warm) was not pleasant. When I got up to get a tissue to put the spider in a better place, I stepped across a large beetle crawling across the carpet. Seems exterminating needs to do better.

Noise - and the noise. We lived in Virginia Beach for a number of years where they used to test jet engines at the Naval Air Station Oceana. Well, that noise put the noise from the room A/C unit to shame. I have never heard any A/C unit in any hotel as loud as the one in our bedroom. And I could hear the one in the next room when it cycled on and off.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was just what we needed! Conveniently located near highway. Older facilities but updated and extremely well maintained. Noise above our room after 11pm but phone call took care of it. Good breakfast selections with fresh fruit plus very friendly staff. Great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Super beds and bedding. Had a smoking room that didn't smell like stale cigarettes. Astonishing! Had REAL scrambled eggs for breakfast that were moist not dry. I love this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hampton Inn, great location off main roads, and in middle of great eateries, in town and on the main road. Try old Canal Smokehouse for Number one rated eatery, and Carl's Townhouse for those needing a Cholesterol boost. Ohio's First Capital and a charming city from the brick laid roads of 1800's

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldk304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Address: 100 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chillicothe, Oh hotel is located in the foothills of the Appalachians with easy access to nature trails and outdoor theatre. Enjoy free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Hotel Chillicothe
Hampton Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing