We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place in Chillicothe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“best place in Chillicothe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed in a suite. The room was very clean and the bathroom was large. The beds were so comfortable! Breakfast was really good - eggs, waffles, good coffee, and more. Pool area kept clean. The pool area includes a hottub and sauna. Breakfast is part of the deal. ourroom had a fridge and microwave, which was welcome

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grashan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    91
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
140
60
12
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Spent a week in Chillicothe and stayed at this hotel. Everything from arrival to departure was as expected. Being a HHonors member, it took about a minute to check in, all my info was already there and I was greeted as a member from the beginning. Overall quality of facility is good; not a luxury hotel of course, but everything is clean, functional and well-thought. Lobby is great for an afternoon meeting or chat with your co-workers, and I liked the Manager's Reception. Good-quality finger food and beer for free. All in all, I find Hampton Inns to be one notch above comparable hotels like Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aguilar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was impressed from the start. The check in was fast and easy. The staff was helpful on all my questions and requests. Walked in our room it was clean and looked welcoming. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the area! There are many restaurants near by and a conference center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton beacuse of it's location to Scioto State Park, where we spent the days fishing. In the evenings, we relaxed in the pool area. We were so impressed that the hotel had a sauna and the pool area was amazing! The staff couldn't have been more friendly. Great facility and great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Convenient location when traveling on 35. I prefer Hampton Inn because of consistent quality, but this Hampton Inn hasn't been updated yet like others. The room had a strong air freshened scent. Nonetheless, our stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Excellent stay after a long day of driving. Couldn't find fault on any level. Rooms were clean, bathroom was clean. Towels were nice and fluffy. Clean duvet for each guest! Breakfast had many choices, nice and clean area for guests to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 797nikkib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very clean and quiet. Everything we needed for an overnight stay! The staff was very responsive and accommodating. Great location and parking. The included breakfast was a bonus. Easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#2 of 4 in Circleville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Address: 100 North Plaza Boulevard, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chillicothe, Oh hotel is located in the foothills of the Appalachians with easy access to nature trails and outdoor theatre. Enjoy free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Hotel Chillicothe
Hampton Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing