We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My daughter, mother and I enjoyed our girls night stay! It was very fun and affordable. we felt safe and comfortable the whole stay. We were close to dinning, shopping and other activities to do in the city. The breakfast was wonderful and the managers appreciation gathering was fun! we will return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank teresakniceley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Glad you were able to enjoy a Girls Night Out at our hotel and that you were able to take advantage of our Manager's Reception. We want to Thank you for choosing the Hampton and hope that you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 441 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Booked Tecumseh Package for 2Adults 2children . $159 rate + tax = $181.66 included 2 adult tickets for the outdoor drama at SugarLoaf Mountain .Non-smoking with 2 double Beds. Extra charge for children's tickets ($181.66 => $220.96). Seats were excellent and included very worthwhile 4PM backstage tour . Only disappointment was that we had driven five hours to be there in time for the excellent 3PM Living History Tour on Saturdays. It's on the Tecumseh website and we asked about it twice at the hotel but we missed it because guest services told us it was not scheduled.. It is not include it in their Tecumseh package but they ought to have been updated and aware. Hampton hot breakfast included. We enjoyed the garden view and indoor pool/spa close to Rm 121. Hampton Inn in Chillicothe is the most upscale choice and their room rates are the highest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESPASSOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay with us and we take pride in recommending Tecumseh Outdoor Drama as it has been in existance for 40 years. It is definitely worth the time to go see and why we have partnered with them to create several package options at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn Chillicothe in July. We had a one bedroom suite. The suite was clean, modern and the kitchen area was so nice, with a full-sized refridgerator. The complementary breakfast area was nice, with the typical Hampton offerings. They offered a managers reception in the evening with a light meal, beer and wine. The indoor pool area was clean and well maintained. There are a variety of restaurants in close proximity, and a short drive to Tecumseh outdoor drama. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

I wanted to take the time to Thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor about our hotel. It's nice when people take time out of their busy schedules to leave a few comments and let our staff and travelors know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Worthington's from around the world came to Chillicothe to visit Adena, the home built by Thomas Worthington in 1807. Our family arranged for a block of Rooms at the Hampton Inn and a variety of activities including an special tour of Adena, visit to the local mounds, a performance of Tecumseh, the art gallery, historical society, and the people of the community. Everything was truly excellent for our 4 day event. Hampton Inn was an excellent choice for our group

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you so much for responding to your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe. Your group was a joy to have with us and our staff enjoyed being a part of Thomas Worthington's family heritage and making you feel as though you were at home. We look forward to having you return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn, in Chillicothe due to we were visiting my son and his family- went to the Columbus Zoo while we were there. The hotel has a fabulous breakfast-nice way to start the day. Would highly recommend staying at any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank welchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

We are glad that you had yet another enjoyable stay with the Hampton brand family. We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review on our hotel on Trip Advisor and hope that you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I chose this place because it was close to the outdoor drama Tecumseh. I knew the show would last to 11 pm. I was not disappointed one bit. The Hampton was very clean and new looking. The staff was great also. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Auglaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to see the World Famous Outdoor Drama "Tecumseh". It is an amazing story of the great Shawnee Leader and we are fortunate to have such a valuable attraction in our area. We take pride in our hotel and were glad that you chose us to spend your time away from home with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for my nephew's wedding along with most of the other out of town guests. They made the experience very enjoyable for all of us. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The breakfast bar selections were great as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CKSIMMONS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chillicothe hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
39 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Address: 100 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range: $138 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chillicothe, Oh hotel is located in the foothills of the Appalachians with easy access to nature trails and outdoor theatre. Enjoy free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Hotel Chillicothe
Hampton Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing