We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay during breavement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Chillicothe Hampton Inn turned out to be an excellent selection for my family during a breavement event.They were courteous, helpful, understanding, and made the hotel-staying part of our time a "non issue- no hassles- no problems"..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We wanted to Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to place a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We take pride in making every guest feel like they are at home when they have to be here with us and knowing your reason for being here we have tried to do something to ease the situation. We are all very grateful that your stay was very good and hope to have you return to our hotel in the future for another stay. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 430 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed there for the first time and it was decent. I used to stay at the Best Western. Breakfast is really good and the gym room have enough machine for the size of the hotel. Clean room and service desk is helpful.

Room Tip: Still some smoker rooms, so ask for a non-smoking if you are not a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabSeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor we appreciate all responses as they help us to better serve our guests needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

When you stay at a hotel you don't want to have to worry about the basics - here they are all covered for you. Our room was clean and comfortable and met all of our needs for a great stay. This Hampton has been through the first phase of the Hampton makeover sweeping the chain. The lobby and eating areas have been upgraded and it appears the carpeting has also been replaced. And although the basic elements of the room remain unchanged - the room seemed fresh - a testimony to how well the place is kept up. We had a room by the ice machine which scared us - but that was not a problem with noise. This is actually an interestingly designed Hampton. There are two hotels in a sense joined by connecting halls at the front and rear. The rear hall has access to the pool - the front has the lobby/breakfast area. There is a center courtyard and lounge areas on the 2nd and 3rd floors. It's unique among the Hamptons we've stayed at. The front desk staff was on their game which is what we like to see. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Estaltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We are thankful that you have taken the time to fill out such a gracious survey for our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon. We aprreciate all feedback that we receive as it helps to improve upon the positive and to correct the negative. We hope you have a great year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

And by that I mean, service was friendly, the room was spotless, the linens were clean and fresh smelling and the free breakfast had Raisin Bran & Special K. Which is exactly what I hope for when staying with Hampton Inn. - Clean, fresh, quiet and some cereal.

I will definitely choose the Hampton Inn for future trips to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review on TripAdvisor for our hotel. It means alot to us and we are glad that everything was as you expected. We strive to make things as much like home for our guests as we possibly can. We hope that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I travel a lot to Chillicothe for business and stay at the Hampton Inn every chance I can (when it is not sold out).
The rooms are always clean. The staff is consistent and very friendly. The breakfast spread is always delicious and well-stocked. The pool is phenomenal.
Andrea and her staff go above and beyond to make me feel at home.
It's an excellent hotel and you won't be disappointed. Stay at the Hampton Inn in Chillicothe if you are traveling for business or pleasure... you'll love it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had stayed at Chillicothe's Hampton fourteen years ago and it was a rather new and nice place. But what we have experienced is that most inns start out fine when new and then proceed on a steady downward course until abandoned. However, what we found this trip was a building that was very well updated and maintained. The whole place was immaculate, and smelled that way! The towels and linens did not have the typical smell of incomplete rinsing of laundry water; they were fresh and clean, like new. Every staff member we encountered was most friendly and helpful. We were very happy campers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had stayed with us many years ago and upon your return recently you found that we had maintained and improved upon our property. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to continue to take the best possible care of guests such as yourself. We hope that you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel has a very nice lobby, breakfast area, and indoor pool. I stayed in an executive king room which was very large and clean. WI-FI was easy and fast. Bath amenities were up to par with other Hilton hotels and was pleasantly surprised with our bedding. Breakfast included a large variety of cereals, do-it-yourself waffle maker, cheese omlets, sausage gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit, donuts and more!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We appreciate that you took time out of your schedule to write a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
39 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Address: 100 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range: $137 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chillicothe, Oh hotel is located in the foothills of the Appalachians with easy access to nature trails and outdoor theatre. Enjoy free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Hotel Chillicothe
Hampton Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing