We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Croton
1 review
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast was really good and had a good variety with lots of options. Overall, I had a great experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Katrina S,

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us great feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience and will stay again. We strive to make sure each and every guests has a positive memorable experience and will always consider us their number 1 choice in lodging when passing through or doing business here in town. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you next time!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    57
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
58
49
14
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Everything looks brand new. The lobby is beautiful. The location is very convenient to the highway. The staff was very friendly, especially Elsa at breakfast. I do wish they had a restaurant and room service, though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Rachael J,

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us such wonderful feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and exceeded your expectations. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay here at our hotel. While we don't have a restaurant hopefully soon there will be a new one go in the old Bob Evans building in front of our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see next time!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't have been happier with my choice. The staff were extremely friendly especially the lovely Elsa at breakfast. The hotel was clean, welcoming and quiet, making sleeping an easy task. I will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Debbie G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. I am very glad to here that you were very happy with your choice to stay here at our hotel for 5 nights. We do our very best to make sure each and every guest has a memorable experience so we will be the first choice in lodging. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here with my Wife and two little kids. Had a great time. The rooms were very well taken care of. Internet worked extremely well. My kids were able to stream their shows on hulu plus without any lag time. Breakfast was amazing....anytime you can get Biscuits and gravey in the mornings is awesome. (and it was free). Thank heavens for Elsa, she was really a blessing and helped out so much with the kids. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling in the Chillicothe area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Steven A,

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us your great feedback. I am glad to hear that your family had a great time here at our hotel. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and proving a great guest experience. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were in Chillicothe for the ultra marathon at Great Seal State Park. The hotel was not as close to the park as some other hotels, but we chose Holiday Inn over those because it seemed to have more positive reviews and looked nice online. We were not disappointed. All staff were very friendly and attentive regardless of the time of day (with the race going 32 hours, we were in and out at random times of the night and day). I completely agree with other reviewers about Elsa, she seems to truly enjoy being there which is refreshing and brightens everyone's morning. However, those behind the desk were really nice as well. With children, we appreciated the pool and the breakfast. We could sleep well with no real traffic sounds, etc. which is not always the case when we travel. The only negative was that I noticed a previous patron in our room must have chosen to write on the bathroom mirror in the steam because any time we took a shower their words would show up. You could see where it had been wiped in areas, but the words were not cleaned. Not a huge deal, but does bring to light that there could be areas not cleaned as well as others. Overall it was reasonably clean, but just little things like I notice a few greasy looking marks on the desk and used bottles of lotion under the sink/shelves. I do not envy the housekeepers jobs and I think overall they did a great job, but these areas could have been better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodieatheartinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Foodieatheartinky,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel during the marathon at the Great Seal State Park last weekend. I am very sorry to hear that we let you down in housekeeping. This is unacceptable as we take a lot of pride in our hotel so that our guests have a great experience. Rest assured that this has been taken care of within our housekeeping department so that issues like this never happen again. We want to make sure we provide all guests with a clean, fresh, and comfortable room. I'm glad to hear that the entire staff and especially Elsa was very nice during your stay.

While we are not on the main strip with all the restaurants we sit along side a less busier street and a very quiet neighborhood which makes for a nice peaceful night. We hope that next time during your travels that you choose us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see next time!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here one night of our road trip. The rooms and decor were nearly new, with the modern, hip decor. The hotel was very clean and everything worked well. Great lighting in the room, and adequate room darkening window treatments. The service at the night check in was painfully slow. Breakfast was substantially better than most, with good quality food and very helpful staff (Thanks Elsa!). The internet was adequate, but just barely. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lga311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear lga311,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback. I'm glad to hear that you decided to stop by and stay with us during your road trip. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the level of service we provide. I'm sorry to hear that the check in process was slow and we are always providing on going training so we can provide our guests with a great experience. Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our second time staying here. It is spotless in every respect. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated and well cared for. The breakfast was taken care of by a very enthusiastic person. She is very efficient and friendly. Do not hesitate to stay here. You will be very satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue48193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear trcone,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us great feedback. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We take a lot of pride in our hotel so our guests will have a positive experience and will return again. Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chillicothe hotels
1.5 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East
Address: 1003 E Main St, Chillicothe, OH 45601-2890 (Formerly Chillicothe Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe! We are located in historic Chillicothe, Ohio, in the foothills of the majestic Appalachian Mountains, in Ohio's first capital city. Chillicothe, home to Ohio University-Chillicothe and Daymar College, is rich in both history and nature. While visiting, you can tour Adena Mansion & Garden, home of Thomas Worthington, catch a show at the 152 year old Majestic Theatre, see a home-run at a Chillicothe Paints baseball game, and stroll and shop in historic downtown Chillicothe; just make sure you save time to see the epic outdoor drama Tecumseh! Convenient to both the Veterans Affair Medical Center and Adena Hospital, consider the Holiday Inn Express, Chillicothe when visiting friends and family. For business travelers Chillicothe is home to the Petland Corporate Headquarters, Mead Corporation-Chillicothe Operations, Kenworth Truck Manufacturing and YSK Corporation. No matter what brings you to town, you'll be sure to find what you're looking for at the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing