We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing visit, excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“relaxing visit, excellent staff.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for myself and 3 friends, and everyone was impressed. The staff was the best, front desk, housekeeping, Elsa having breakfast ready and the maintenance guy with fresh towels to dry our motorcycles. Clean, spotless rooms are very important to me, and after an 11 Hr. ride to Chillicothe the room was quiet at night for a good rest. I would stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: we stayed 2nd floor, room to the back of building, it was peacefull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonoNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear jasonoNiagaraFalls,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. I am so glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We take a lot of pride on providing our guests with service and rooms that exceed expectations. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    55
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
49
13
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a beautiful stay at the Holiday Inn. The sites were spectacular to see. I would say if you get a chance to visit Chillicothe, Oh you should do so.
Very relaxing. We went to see the live theater of Techumseh.....what a magical moment to see the history about Indians was so amazing to watch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Rosie M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us great feedback. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and that you enjoyed Tecumseh. Chillicothe might be like a small little town, but there is a lot of history and exciting things to see and do. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've usually stayed at the Holiday Inn whenever we've been in Chillicothe. This August we stayed there once again but now the name and the interior of the Hotel has been done over, for the better. We liked it. It's a convenient location both to the town and the highway. Our room was big and clean with all the amenities, and the bathroom was nice and roomy, with a shower that was great, and nice big towels on the racks. The hot and cold breakfast had a good selection and the coffee was great! Staff was friendly and pleasant.
We had one complaint. As you drive down the street looking for the Hotel, there is no light to indicate where you turn and enter the hotel's driveway! Not a lighted sign, not a street light, nothing! We missed the turn several times, entering the driveway of the empty gas station next door instead! It's only when you tun into the hotel's dark driveway that you clearly see the hotel ahead, with a big sign on the top of the building. We mentioned our concerns about it to the front desk and they said they were aware of it but hadn't received many complaints.
In addition, as you do drive up to the hotel entrance, on the left is what use to be a very popular Bob Evans restaurant, where we'd always have breakfast during previous stays. Now the restaurant and lot is empty and all boarded up and is an eyesore. One has to view it again and again every time you arrive or leave the hotel. Eeek.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerdieConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear FerdieConnecticut,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback and for your loyalty to the brand. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel was renovated last year with all new interiors and exteriors, new furnishings, carpeting, bathrooms and decor. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and taking care of our guests so they feel right at home.

I do apologize for the entry sign not working, however the issues have been fixed and it is in properly working order so during your next visit you won't have any problem finding our hotel. The Bob Evans did close down last year, but hopefully soon there will be another restaurant go into the old Bob Evans building so our guests have a restaurant in walking distance to the hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

the hotel was very nice and clean pool was a little cold rooms very nice and newer then alot had good breakfast hotel was nice and quite with friendly staff. The beds were very comforble. Gave you lots of blankets

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear joshua1234,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us great feedback. We enjoy hearing from our guests so we know how we are doing. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. I do apologize for the pool being a bit chilly, it is possible that we did add water to it and it typically takes awhile for it to warm back up to being at a comfortable temperature. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsburg Oh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Place is very nice. Clean Room Comfortable bed. Breakfast host Elsa was very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was very good with a decent variety of items. The only problem we encountered was when we came back from dinner we passed the place up because the sign was not lit up. The place sits back off the road a bit. Either the sign was not working or some one forgot to turn it on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Tom F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and that breakfast was very enjoyable. I do apologize for the inconvenience in locating our hotel due to our entry sign being out. We did have some issues with the sign, but it is properly working now so on your next visit you won't have any issues. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last night on our way to Bristol Motor Speedway. Walked in without reservations at 12:15am on Friday night/Saturday morning. Very helpful desk clerk checked us in quickly. Room was clean and comfortable. Greeted by Elsa this morning who was very friendly and enjoyable. She is very dedicated to make you feel welcome and invite you back again on a future visit. Will return again to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear HMS88,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that Elsa made you feel very welcomed so that you will return on your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is well trained and friendly. Michael on the front counter will remember your name aftere the first meeting. Elsa will ensure tha breakfast is an enjoyable experience. It's one of only three places I would stay in the region. You'll be glad you chose it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Charles C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at our hotel. Michael and Elsa are both outstanding employees and I am happy to know they've made an everlasting impression. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chillicothe hotels
1.5 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
239 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East
Address: 1003 E Main St, Chillicothe, OH 45601-2890 (Formerly Chillicothe Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe! We are located in historic Chillicothe, Ohio, in the foothills of the majestic Appalachian Mountains, in Ohio's first capital city. Chillicothe, home to Ohio University-Chillicothe and Daymar College, is rich in both history and nature. While visiting, you can tour Adena Mansion & Garden, home of Thomas Worthington, catch a show at the 152 year old Majestic Theatre, see a home-run at a Chillicothe Paints baseball game, and stroll and shop in historic downtown Chillicothe; just make sure you save time to see the epic outdoor drama Tecumseh! Convenient to both the Veterans Affair Medical Center and Adena Hospital, consider the Holiday Inn Express, Chillicothe when visiting friends and family. For business travelers Chillicothe is home to the Petland Corporate Headquarters, Mead Corporation-Chillicothe Operations, Kenworth Truck Manufacturing and YSK Corporation. No matter what brings you to town, you'll be sure to find what you're looking for at the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing