We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
129
171
61
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
171
61
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baramusement parkswimming pooldirect access to the beachnice viewthe air conditioningnha trangbreakfast buffetlovely hotelgreat location on the beachhear the wavesnice staydeluxe roomsea viewwestern optionsvietnamese hotelhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 379 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are large, clean and have beautiful views over the ocean. Busy hotel, always something going on, this time a party for the staff of a Vietnamese company (food, music). Restaurant in the hotel is very good and served an excellent dinner for our guests. Buffet breakfast is one of the best. Not forget to visit the rooftop bar. Nice to have a drink around sunset.

Room Tip: Every room has an balcony and sea view (as far as I know)
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Front Office Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear RieksLok,

Warmly greeting from Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon!
Thank you for spending time to share your great feedback about Seagull Hotel. We are so happy that you feel comfortable with the room and the breakfast at the Hotel.

All your nice comment could support our staff trying more on serving the guests.
Best regards from hotel team to you and family. Hopefully to get a chance for welcoming you back soon at our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ms. Tran Thi Le Chon
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Lovey stay at the Seagull Hotel. Staff was excellent and rooms very well kept. Generous breakfast buffet, several bars, great bars, incredible WiFi throughout. Easy taxi pick up at the front... Highly recommend and would stay here again

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Front Office Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Marry H,

Warmly greeting from Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon!
Thank you for taking time to share your compliments. We are delighted that you took home memorable experiences.

All your nice comment could support our staff trying more on serving the guests. With best location, good service and nice staff, we do hope that our Seagull team could bring memorial time to customers around the world.

Best wishes to you and your family. Hopefully, we could welcome you back in the near time

Sincerely,
Ms. Tran Thi Le Chon
Front Officie Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We came as part of a large group that had pre-booked here. In full disclosure, it was just a couple of days after a major typhoon, so the water was brown and beaches dirtied with debris, so that may have taken away some of the appeal of the hotel.
The place was fine. Our room was clean and large. There was a strong smell of must/mildew, so we kept the door open a lot. This may have been due to the storm, also. Our room was better than most of our friends' rooms, however. A few people from our group actually moved hotels because the smell was so bad. I didn't think it was bad enough to warrant moving (although we did move because we found MUCH better accommodations).
The food and drink were OK. Breakfast buffet was huge with many options.

We booked on Agoda.com but didn't pre-pay. When we left two days early they said they would discount us one night (I didn't ask them to because we didn't complain about the room and didn't give them a chance to remedy the problem). I thought this was a nice gesture, but I realized after looking at the bill that they had still charged the full price I agreed to pay for four nights, but had just divided it by three.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Front Office Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Mr. Matthew C,
Warmly greetings from Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon!

It is our thanks for expressing your sincere comments on the site. We are deeply apologize for all inconvenience of the room during your stay and other problems related to room smell .We thank you for providing this feedback as we know that it will help to improve the hotel for the better.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our property.

Wishing you could be well and good luck.
Thank you for kindness.

Sincerely,

Ms. Tran Thi Le Chon
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

I throughly enjoyed my stay here as the doormans were very helpful in assisting with luggage, room location and when I needed taxis. The check in staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Front Office Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Peter N,

Warmly greeting from Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon!

Thank you for spending you vacation with us and for sharing your great feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Seagull Hotel and we are delighted that you got great experience with us.
All your nice comment could support our staff trying more on serving the guests.
Best regards from hotel team to you and family. Hopefully to get a chance for welcoming you back soon at our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ms. Tran Thi Le Chon
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Staying here because it is a natural break point in our travel. Hotel is ok but seems more a basic business hotel. Food was very basic but edible. On the beach and we were there during a typhoon so may not have seen it or the town at its best!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank NDMEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Front Office Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear NDMEdinburgh,

Warmly greeting from Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon!

Thank you for your valued support to our Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon.
On behalf of the hotel management, we will pay attention to the problems about food and improve it better. Your valuable comments are the motivation for us to develop.

We really appreciate your time here and we hope that we can welcome you again in a nice day soon.

Sincerely,

Ms. Tran Thi Le Chon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews