We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate spacious rooms, great location, its a shame about the neglected amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Mui Ne, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate spacious rooms, great location, its a shame about the neglected amenities!”
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. We loved the clean spacious rooms with a huge bathroom & private balcony. The bed was huge & comfy & the whole room was quite tasteful.
The hotel is in a beautiful location at the southern end of the gorgeous deserted stretch of beach. With the great rooms and the amazing beach-front views its just baffling to me that they would neglect the hotels amenities in such a way. You can see from my photographs both pools are in a disgusting state & are completely unhygienic & not fit for use. And the tennis court is a war zone, again not fit for use as it has been completely neglected & remains a big ugly see-sore. The gym at the time was nonexistent with repairs going on, so i guess it will be there in the future.
So with the word 'healthcare' in the title of this hotels name, the irony of it is almost laughable - there is nothing at all healthy about it. In fact, it is most likely a health hazard.
Other than that, the food was good & the service good, and the rooms good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelleramus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    22
    7
    11
See reviews for
15
17
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mui Ne, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. We loved the clean spacious rooms with a huge bathroom & private balcony. The bed was huge & comfy & the whole room was quite tasteful.
The hotel is in a beautiful location at the southern end of the gorgeous deserted stretch of beach. With the great rooms and the amazing beach-front views its just baffling to me that they would neglect the hotels amenities in such a way. You can see from my photographs both pools are in a disgusting state & are completely unhygienic & not fit for use. And the tennis court is a war zone, again not fit for use as it has been completely neglected & remains a big ugly see-sore. The gym at the time was nonexistent with repairs going on, so i guess it will be there in the future.
So with the word 'healthcare' in the title of this hotels name, the irony of it is almost laughable - there is nothing at all healthy about it. In fact, it is most likely a health hazard.
Other than that, the food was good & the service good, and the rooms good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleramus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quy Nhon hotels

Cumbria, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed here two nights and enjoyed it. However, our garden-view room was riddled with damp – all the way round, just above the skirting board were the telltale signs – this was on the 2nd floor too. And the room did smell damp too – we overcame this with some incense but a place that is presenting itself as classy shouldn't be using rooms with this level of damp.
There was quite a bit of (quiet) building work going on – presumably remedial work to deal with the damp that looks like it riddles all the accommodation blocks here.

The hotel has some other problems – the usual overstaffing and ineffectual service. The hotel restaurant was OK but pretty sluggish, the laundry charges were rather high for Vietnam and for a horrible moment at checkout, they appeared to have lost our passports. OK, they found them but it didn't inspire confidence – and the security check of what you've had from the minibar is an irritating policy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDaveCumbria_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2010

It was really cheap, but not really not worth going to. the beach was quite dirty and the pool was clean but loads of chlorine in it. The room was fine, but the bathroom wasn't very clean and there were millions of mosquitos everywhere and the hotel couldnt' help us get rid of them. the balcony was nice, looking out onto the sea, but all in all it was really disappointing. You had to ask for towels at the pool, and the sun loungers were tired, as were most things. It was a shame, as when it was built, it was probably lovely, if a bit massive! the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giraffe345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in August and had the time of our lives doing nothing! We got a great deal on wotif, and there were very few people hanging by the pool, and we were the only ones lounging on the beach. It is on the same beach that goes to town, but some distance away, so may have to take a taxi if you wanted to go to the centre, but we walked part way in to some of the restaurants that took about 15 mins, but otherwise, enjoyed 'the ship' restaurant they have overlooking the water and very reasonably priced. This is off the tourist trail, so beautiful and quiet, although we did leave on a Friday night and there was a conference being held there with a dinner being set up by the pool, so be aware around the weekends, it may be alot busier. Staff were very friendly but english poor. They didn't have a travel desk, but they did help us get train tickets to Saigon at no commission for themselves. They did order a taxi for us which had an extremely fast running metre & cost a lot more than it should have, so grab a Malinh group taxi on the street, but other than that, we would love to come back here if possible. If you want to get off the tourist trap to have a break, then definately come here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Was pleased on arrival a big room with good bathroom balcony overlooking the beach and toiletries provided. This is where the 4* status stopped. The pool is OK but has hard wooden sunbeds no comfort at all. There were no beds whatsoever on the beach when we arrived but after I complained two did appear but still very uncomfortable old wooden ones. Furniture on the balcony looks good but when you lean on it all the paint transfers to either skin or clothing. The so called tennis courts are a joke, but worst of all is the buffet breakfast - the food is ok but the restaurant is dreadful cloths are dirty and seats dirtier it really puts you off the food wouldn't stay here again - beware

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinRugeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Overall this is a decent hotel on a good beach. The design is a little character-less, with lots of fake or possibly real marble and some over the top lobby furniture. It is reasonably well run with helpful enough staff. Owned by a large govt-joint venture enterprise HAGL, you get the feeling that it is straight out of their how to build a hotel manual and does have some similarities to their other hotel in Pleiku. The beach is good, the rooms are spotless and functional and it makes for a great night's sleep. The internet service is hopelessly slow, much like the elevator. The only really strange part is that the creatively named, Asian Restaurant faces the street at the back and not onto the beach. Indeed, they don't have a beach-side restaurant. I found this really strange and it made the already very average breakfast, a less enjoyable meal. On the whole. I would stay there again if I wanted the beach, but the Saigon-Quy Nhon Hotel down the road would seem to offer better value at about $20 less a night.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blinkylinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
0.7 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 16 in Quy Nhon
307 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
#9 of 16 in Quy Nhon
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
#12 of 16 in Quy Nhon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sunflowers Hotel
Sunflowers Hotel
#6 of 16 in Quy Nhon
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoang Yen Hotel
Hoang Yen Hotel
#10 of 16 in Quy Nhon
35 reviews
4.6 mi away
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon

Property: Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
Address: 01 Han Mac Tu Street, Ghenh Rang Ward, Quy Nhon 590000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quy Nhon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon is located in the center of Quy Nhon City with a charming, painted marine location. The Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort, is designed with 131 luxury rooms spread over 500 meters of coastline to create a romantic ambience which will surely make you feel happy, relaxed and satisfied. With Garden and Sea view rooms available, we offer international standards with a romantic, picturesque atmosphere. Quy Nhon City (Binh Dinh Province) is also an ideal area for discovering one of Vietnam’s historical treasures. Champa civilization with more than 90 Champa temples, and the Native Soil of ‘Quang Trung’ King - the pride of the Vietnamese. In addition visitors are also attracted to charming tourist sites as Han Mac Tu Hill, Queen’s Beach, Ham Ho Ecological Park, Nui Mot Lake etc. We welcome you to Quy Nhon to experience these Vietnamese Cultures. At Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon, we encourage you to sit back and enjoy the friendly and warm services we offer you here. Because at the Royal Resort, we serve you with the whole-hearted service you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoang Anh Quy Nhon Hotel Quy Nhon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing